Rearing/Raising a pig

Good morning talkers!

I would like to rear two pigs from February through to November/December. Is there anyone here who does this?
What are the costs of this little venture? feeds, vaccines which I think are the most costly bit of this venture

They will be reared in the coutnryside, therefore, there’s space for a pigsty. Management? My old man has just retired and will be of great help

The only pig I know is uwes and he is being raised by sheparts…a.k.a rabid dawgs siwes saidia

11 Likes

Umekula Nini asubuhi? Extreme!

https://bizna.co.ke/everything-you-wanted-to-know-about-successful-pig-rearing/

He he nothing

Thank you

Basi kula kitu

Umenihurumia :):):slight_smile: Ahsante

Pigs mature in a few months. Why would you want to keep them for a whole year? And those things eat like pigs.

Could the cocks you’ve been raising have been affected by bird flu?

They kinda died due to the flu :(:(:frowning: they are like hohadSIZE=2[/SIZE] capsicums now

Read everything here, from purchasing, raising pigs feed formulation and others via this link ===> http://www.farmerstrend.co.ke/category/livestock-farming/pig-farming-livestock-farming/

If that not enough inbox your email i send you a complete plan with a business plan from Farmers Choice.

Thank me later

Usijali. Kunyauka (Kuhoha) si kukauka. Give them some tender care and voila, they’ll be running and crowing all over!

Thanks

@uwesmake are you still in this village?
Eiish, hii RKO ya purity ilikuwa ngori.

Feeds are extremely expensive. Unlike Cattle, pigs feeds on your pocket that’s why you see some grazing themselves in towns. If it’s possible supplement their feeds with hotel and house waste. But they are very easy to rear because they are not demanding like cows. You can feed them twice a day, morning and in the evening.

Siwezi tukanwa hivyo

you can formulate your own pig feeds to save cost

Give me the requirements and formula. But again isn’t making your own feeds for let’s say ten pigs expensive?