recuuring yeast infection

we have tried panty sheets,cotton pants
when yoou stop antibiotics the infection returns
wot next
i m looking ofr natural remedies za ocha
help luther and all

Msenge

have you been to doctor coz i don’t think treatment for fungal infections is antibiotics?

chances are moja wenyu anacheza away matches

Luwere…

Both of you need to be treated to avoid infecting each other again. Najua tu hadi hapo

Muambie awache ku douche io kuma.

Make it a habit of taking Youghurt daily 300ML it helps alot

kama mko watatu yeast infection hazitawahi isha.

Gwehona wewe ni mwanaume na uko na yeast infection?

Ni vile tu watu hutumia the term to refer to antibacterials. In reality, antibiotics refers to antibacterials, antifungals and antivirals.

Treat both partners. Men can be carriers and sources of reinfection.

Weka yogurt mpangoni.

Tafuta ile karai ya chuma and boil the panties in it (oh yes!) then hand them out to dry in direct sunlight. Same goes for washcloths, towels, etc.

Mengine utapashwa pale hospitalini.

Don’t self medicate. Go to hosi, get a culture done on your samples to get the particular pathogen isolated. If its yeast, you’ll be given antifungals. If its a bacterial infection you’ll be given antibiotics. Make sure umalize dose. Go easy on zeggz for a while, but if you have to, stick to one sexual partner. Btw, both of you need to get tested and treated. Take plenty of probiotics to restore the good bacteria in your gut. Cut off sugar from your diet for some time. Take a break from booze and caffeine. Take plenty of veggies-leafy greens. Hygiene must be top notch. Hydrate. Hydrate. Hydrate.

Yes. Especially good old plain yoghurt.

Hapo ndio shida kuu iko, I guess you have been on antibiotics (specifically antibacterials - amoxyl, cipro, doxy ++) for a while. This will definately interfere with the normal flora of the vagina. So what do I mean here. The vagina is naturally colonized by bacteria known as Lactobacillus. Many areas on the human body are also colonized by bacteria including the stomach, skin, among others.

These lactobacillus bacteria are known to:

1. Maintain the pH in that area at between 4.2 - 4.7, which will not allow certain microbes (yeast, & other microbes) to thrive.
  2. Produce hydrogen peroxide, which is a natural disinfectant known to kill STIs

When one uses antibiotics (especially broad spectrum) or using soap & water to douch (kutawaza, au kuosha vagina), then you kill these bacteria, making the area suitable for infections.

Solutions

1. Reduce on antibiotic use.
  2. Reduce on douching, especially the use of soap when douching. Soap has the same effects like antibiotics, killing good bacteria
  3. Take natural yoghurt (wachana na hizi commercial). For example, kama uko na a good and reliable supply ya ‘Maziwa ya Ngombe’ wacha igande naturally then use hiyo ‘maziwa lala’
  4. Tafuta probiotics (uliza pharmacy) na wakueleze vizuri vile ya kutumia especially in treating yeast infections
  5. Hygiene muhimu vile umeelezewa hapo juu

drinking or applying in vagina? or both

only one is infected but i must use we, (plural like “we are pregnant”)
no sex, no douce.
one doc underprescribed and the other over.
brand new cotton underwear

ill take your advice and i will tell you about progress

ni mwenyekuma pekeyake

For drinking. The vag is self-clensing, so no need to put anything up there. Unless you’ve been prescribed for pessaries, let it be.

Tell her to stop hanging her panties in the bathroom.