Red Hat Certified Engineer

Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) is a professional who has expertise in handling the Red Hat Enterprise Linux System. The Certified Engineer takes care of various tasks such as setting kernel runtime parameters, handling various types of system logging and providing certain kinds of network operability. The professionals must have the ability to install networking services and security on servers running Red Hat Enterprise Linux.

Was a net admin using Redhat for about 3 years huko ma 2006, hio kazi karibu inipe ulcers !

Were you a ware of cron???If you would have read this book by then…“automate the boring stuff with python” Right now you would have been enjoying your existence in this world… Anyway its not too late…welcome back and join me in pursuing OSCP…

Hii OSCP no pesa ngapi? Majob ziko?

Wish it was that simple , hata GUI was a myth , configuring squid server and mail server haikuwa mchezo on dial-up, back then fast net was a myth, then all the instructions ended with ask the net admin from step 3 , then wewe ndio net admin with no soul to turn to with bosses up ur arse ! sio mchezo.
Then every fool in the company thought because ur in IT you should know every system in the galaxy , i remember being told to sort out some pastel accounting system ati format ya proforma invoice is not right that time I don’t have a clue what that is !
Jumped ship never been happier !

Have the same problem.
Am a network engineer lakini people think I ought to know everything, my laptop isn’t working, my windows is slow, solution, throw it in the bin and get a new one.
Damn love Linux

Ulihamia sector gani IT? Mimi programming hainipi life walai

Mbona programming haikupi life:D:D

Soma ututengenezee the new thing in town