References required - Urban Fresh Ventures

I am intending to do business with the above company.

They do greenhouse farming. Anyone dealt with them or heard about them?

If yes, kindly let me know what you know.

Regards,

Ochi the thunder…

Unataka kupanda nini?

unataka kupanda wapi?
sijui about urban fresh ventures the company lakini nione inbox mambo ya maji ya shamba yako na vitu zingine

I don’t know yet. It will depend on the soil type, which soil is yet to be analysed. They are suggesting herbs, for spices. Sounds a good deal since this is not prone to theft.

Tell me hpow it goes, also interested

I will. Deal looks good but having been here a long time I am careful with “good” deals. Promises of fixed repayment of 150k semi annually per standard greenhouse. Considering zero purchase cost for land and the fact that the land is currently idle, I am very very tempted. Seeking funds to get it going. I wished there was someone here already doing a greenhouse or two to share their experiences. One cant go wrong with food but that does not guarantee profit. I am not a reverend.

@Okiya pitia hapa Na usitumane.

Swali langu ni, if the venture is profitable, why don’t they invest in the greenhouses themselves to get the profits?

Have a forward contract with them on the produce. If they don’t accept that, then DON’T venture.

This question equates to ten wise men poring over a problem!!! The repayment works out a 1.5years max (excluding any consideration for value of land since I already own it). Too good to be true. I have asked for the contract or MOU. I want to see the “buts”, the “howevers”, the excuses. Something smells here, and they are making the deal sound too sweet…It may be workable but not in such a short time.

Yes, asked for it. Will share when it comes. I can bet you it will be as vague as Muli.

@ochithunder kindly requesting the tender of supplying the irrigation system kit plus the water pump.

I did agribusiness back in 2014, all was well until the rains failed me(water melon farming). I didn’t have the resources to invest in a greenhouse,but i haven’t relent yet i will still bounce back.
Tomatoes, capsicum, herbs e. t. c have good returns especially if done in a greenhouse since the yields will be higher than in an open field.
All you can do @ochithunder is test the soil first, then set up the greenhouse and do your own agribusiness with PATIENCE.
Hii mambo ingine ua promised by this companies are just a hox,. Just do it yourself and you will enjoy and appreciate your success. You may involve a few professional if need be.
Cheers mate.

Thanks for the advise. I think that will be the way to go. I will talk to them to connect me to their borehole at a monthly billing cycle and do it myself. Wacha notafute pesa, I will holla when am ready.

Sawa sawa, i wish u well man.