Regarding Pumwani

As someone rightly alluded, I don’t know which is worst; the Nairobi Governor not knowing what the problem with Pumwani Maternity Hospital is or that he doesn’t understand that he’s the one responsible for the mess he witnessed, or that we, the citizenry, don’t even know that health services are devolved.

Sasa Sonko, as ever the reactionist amefika Pumu with coolers to act as a temporary morgue.

[MEDIA=twitter]1042347762505969664[/MEDIA]

Alikuwa anatafutia coolers supplier kazi…amepata.

Gosh. While at least he’s done something, this is not the best way to tackle systemic health care problems. It was tragic to see him jotting down tu-notes as Pumwani nurses were holding a crisis meeting. This is the best person Nairobians can produce to lead them? Maybe.

Health should have never been devolved in the first place.
The poor quality services that people are getting in places like Kiambu, Kajiado and the likes are the reason KNH is so congested .When a county cannot even operate Dialysis machines and you have to refer people to the main national hospital, that county has a problem.Which is almost all of them

[ATTACH=full]194285[/ATTACH]

sasa ulitaka asahau?:slight_smile:

I think from now on I will believe 90% of what @couchwaru says. Before it was at about 60%.

Alafu, did you notice it’s the same note book he was using to cover his nose as the plastic bags containing the dead infants was opened? I think it was smelling rather bad, but I asked myself. Sonko, hizo notes utafanya nini nazo? Something tells me it went straight to the trash can. These bombastic, reactionary methods are just a bandaid approach to make himself look good in the eyes of the public. He should have planned serious multi-level discussions with all stakeholders at Pumwani and said here’s like 500 million to revamp the institution and train healthcare givers. Ok, we understand there’s no money. If so, then he was misguided in firing the admin at Pumwani.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNBPBf9KXbs

:D:D:D:D:D:D

True, but they could first look at the doctors CBA that they had initially proposed that had addressed all these systemic problems but the media decided only to focus on pay-rise issues and reduced the CBAs appeal. remember the gory stories of operations using spotlights when power went and no generator back ups, lack of gloves that forced doctors to buy using there own cash. yani kenya is a joke.

The management should have asked for this this coolant from the county govt, they deserve to go home. Seems they were ok with rotting bodies wrapped with nylon paper bags.

What makes you think they hadn’t?

You’ve got jokes, madam. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Wamevex

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atB6fglsI30

hawa watoi kwa paperbags ndo wanakuliwagwa mtaani kama mtura

fek yyou!

Umbwer wewe

Hiyo ndivyo appetite ya mtura iliisha forever although we all know this guy anaongea ufala

Mea Culpa
(Catholic confession prayer) adapted

I confess to almighty God
and to you, my brothers and sisters,
that I have greatly sinned for voting for Tano tena
in my thoughts and in my words for having Sonko elected as Governor
in what I have done and in what I have failed to do,
through my fault, through my fault,
through my most grievous fault;
therefore I ask blessed Mary ever-Virgin,
all the Angels and Saints,
and you, my brothers and sisters,