Reggae has stopped for tea farmers

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EFfRA50XYAAKCII?format=jpg&name=medium

Uprooting the crop, divorcing KTDA!

They voted overwhelmingly

How can they divorce ktda and they own it? kwa io divorce wao ndo wataumia. ktda is owned by factories owned by farmers. kama kuna ufisadi ni same tu na ufisadi enye iko kwa private company, its only the owners who can deal with it. otherwise watafanyiwa tu vile farmers wa miwa na pamba walifanyiwa na serikali, bila lube

Avocado pia iko na profit

Webe ni kama musumeno, hukata huku na huku.

Kericho, Nandi, Kiambu, Meru… kuleni ujeuri wenu.

Kisii poleni.

Even if elections were to be held next month Raila is still not an option for consideration. That’s just the reality

We fired our coffee co=op and uprooted them…just about to do the same with Sugar Cane.

It has been done.

Kindly do not comment if you don’t understand the intricasies behind the tea trade.
Farmers were getting properly shafted as cartels in the industry make billions. Those factory boards are basically cartels that shaft the farmer and line their pockets.
The tea auction is also run with a firm fist by a cartel that controls at what price tea is bought and how much is sold.
Yaani that industry is rotten to the core.

And ?

tumia akili. ktda is a private organisation. it is corrupt. the corruption is no different from the corruption at other private organisations. if the shareholders don’t rid their organisation of corruption, hawaezi saidika.

government cannot help tea farmers. government has never helped any farmer. government is salivating at the billions being eaten by private cartels. it wants to have those billions, not to help farmers.

Kuna corruption Nakumatt, should the government take over Nakumatt because managers are corrupt? Its the shareholders to get rid of corruption at their organisation or they sink with it.

Wacha kuharibike

I thought KTDA said they will pay 42 shs per kg in bonus.
That’s a pretty decent amount.

Suddenly saw the light?

On the ground the company payung the best is sh 30 per kg

It’s been a bad year for tea farmers because their main markets are facing economic troubles- Iran, Pakistan,Egypt and Sudan.

KTDA does have corruption but that is upto tea farmers to decide if they want the people they employ to sink them.

My dad’ used to disappear with so-called bonus , sahi ni kung’oa bila huruma tupande sukuma

So this bringing back the election choices will not achieve the goal you intended. Your goal is to make Jubilee voters wish they had voted for somebody else. The Jubilee team was the best team.
I believe things would have been much worse Uber the NASA candidate

You must be a jubilee voter. A nyayo stadium marabou would’ve done a better job than UhuRuto.

Hii stockholm syndrome ndio mnapeleka 2022.

You must be an ODM supporter. Your lifelong project is to try to guilt Jubilee supporter for rejecting Raila. It doesn’t work because currently William Ruto is the next in line and is popular like a rockstar. People know Raila and people reject Raila. Election after election.

I see it as a ploy by large scale farmers to rid off competition.