Religion stands no chance when faced with reason.

As a new member in this forum I cannot help but notice how quickly arguments in the religion section fizzle out when reason kicks in.

Caveat: I’m not anti-religion but I consider religion to be quite a dose of nonsense and quite disrespectful to the human brain.

What do you people think? Do you think any religion stands reason/ rationality? Dont religious people find it a tad bit awkward and embarrassing that most of what we would call great minds are almost always atheists? By that I mean scientists, philosophers and learned theologians. Hata hapa kenya most of the smart minds are atheist. On the contrary its almost given that the least educated people in our country are highly (and I mean VERY) religious. In fact, there is almost a scale you can discern that religiosity climbs down the ladder of education, weakest at the top where people are literate and strongest at the bottom where people are illiterate/ ignorant. As always, no feelings! Just speak your mind, because I think the biggest enemy of religion is reason. And the ways of reasoning are almost exclusively imparted in institutions of learning. Maybe we should ban schooling to make it easier for Kenyans to accept the God stuff?

@Lipo unafanya research on this? Fungua roho!

@Kibinda Nkoye Research on wat?

I am religous, a philosopher, theologian, scientist and astronomer. So, whats your beef!

Fiksed

Beef gani wewe ! Obviously you are just the first one thats why you dont get the drift

These kinda issues are commonly with non Muslim backgrounds .
You’ll rarely find muslims having these kinda doubts because Islam is very clear.

Its not that Islam is clear. Its just that the penalty for Apostasy is death. Thats what Mohammed taught. Not many muslims would want leave their faith with such a rule unless unataka kufa. For you maybe its better coz unaishi kenya. Lakini hata in that case am sure u fear being ostracized or disowned by ur family.

Jinga hii ngo’mbe. Keti huko na degree zako. nani alikupea ruhusa kuongelesha elders? Mefii

Nyongwa

Shake shake your nanga deh… shake your makei deh shake shake shake your ka ikus deh… i wonder vile madem hudance wakishake hagha but ikikuja kwa bed hawawezi kutingizia ivo… ni kuinua tu miguu na man man afanye kazi ya kuineria…

Hinduism is the religion of the majority of people in India and Nepal. It also exists among significant populations outside of the sub continent and has over 900 million adherents worldwide. Unlike most other religions, Hinduism has no single founder, no single scripture, and no commonly agreed set of teachings. THE MOST REASONABLE RELIGION THAN YOUR BRAINS THINK

:D:D:D Touchè.

I’ve always held that;
a) Religion clouds critical thinking !

b) Morality and Religion are two mutually exclusive events…hell even Hitler may have been Christian !! and Westgate 1st responders were Moslem!

c) Never try to argue with a “Strict Chrstian”. All parameters of reasonable common sense are thrown out & justify everyshit with The Bible says…

However religion has employed many people & continues to offer medical & education services, so I let it be.

:stuck_out_tongue:
Fika pale K street kunao wanajua kushake shake. Ama strip club za mombasani

You are walking with the wrong crowd.

Quite a number of internationally acclaimed scientists who’ve made breakthroughs past and present were/are religious.

Does this mean it can stand reason?

So religion is tolerated because it does some good things, not because it is true.

Yes, why? because you are FOOLISH, a foolish villager.