Residents of Igembe South Celebrate MP John Paul Mwirigi

Residents of Igembe South poured water on their MP John Paul Mwirigi during his birthday on Friday, January 8.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUM-uusQtbs:3

The MP, who has turned 27, chose to celebrate the day with students from Athi Special Primary School.

In a video, some of the residents were seen pouring water and other drinks on him while children from the school watched. Even in his already wet clothes, the MP danced to Willis Raburu’s Kalale song.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/WhatsApp%20Image%202021-01-09%20at%203.37.43%20PM.jpeg?itok=329AbLVY
Igembe South MP John Paul Mwirigi cutting his cake during his birthday on January 8, 2021.

He then cut his cake surrounded by some of the students and later shared it with the whole school.

“I am happy to be here and to be able to celebrate my birthday with all of you because you are very special people.
I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the teachers of Athi Special and I would like to say that we acknowledge all the work that you do,” he stated.

Mwirigi stated that students with special needs ought to be given opportunities so as to showcase their skills and talents.

“I have realized that those leaving with special needs are often left behind. We need to take a keen interest in them and encourage them so that they can reach their full potential,” he added.

[ATTACH=full]343873[/ATTACH]

In addition, he surprised the students with goodies in form of foodstuff and sanitary material for the children.

A section of residents took to his social media page to commend him for sharing his birthday with the children.

“Happy birthday Mheshimiwa. You chose to celebrate your day with children with special needs. You lightened their day and they will live to remember it. You have touched their lives and may God shower you with blessings and give you long life full of joy and happiness. We celebrate you,” Timothy Kajuki stated.

Mwirigi was elected in August 2017 at the age of 23 years, becoming the youngest ever Kenyan member of parliament.

This guy is only 27 yet he is eating life with a big spoon while some elders here like @cortedivoire can only afford to drink third generation liquor like Napoleon.

Na wewe mzee nashuku unaishii na mama yako.

No my brother. I live with my two wives and 14 children.