Restrategizing

Central bank issued a warning last week about the hard economic times that are about to come this year. As someone who likes to look ahead i know many sectors will be affected. Layoffs will be everywhere. Its the right time to evaluate which hustle is likely to survive such times. Nimecheki mtu akakuwa na shylock saaai kitunguu itanuka. Which venture is likely to survive such times…?

brothels my fren…look for fine luo , rwandese , habesha , somali , indian and okuyu ghels and make birrions…

Single rooms landlords never run out of business. It’s usually the last step before people give up on Nairobi life and move back to rural areas

Shylock upatie nani pesa na wamefutwa job?

Have you heard of high end shylocking. You’d be suprised by the number of people who swing their assets to get some financing.

Unlike you my friend,between 2014 and 2016 I engaged in this biz as a supplier,a shylock. Once I gave a hard up guy 60K against the log book ya Subaru Forester. I have a better idea about this.
I am speaking from experience. Not speculation and or hearsay…

Best time to buy land and property. watu watakua desperate kuuza. After dust settles we will have new lords of the land

What happened? Did the subaru guy pay up? Or what’s the story?

He paid up. That was not an option.
I was trying to disabuse the OP’s notions about how easy this biz is…

Agreed. I already have many offers lakini sinunui kwa sasa…but this is the best time to buy for those that can. Lakini ujue where you are buying coz you don’t know how the votes will swing in 2022. Kikuyus in RV are already jittery.

The OP has been disabused.

si they are voting for Ruto ? won’t he protect them and their investments there ?

The ones I know are not hence the jitteriness. Moving on from Ruto…hatununui dazzling properties down at the coast region because it is Baba’s domain.

Layoffs zitakua mingi sana this year. One of the most affected will be the printing/advertising industry for sure. Companies in Kenya slash that budget first. But the sector has gone downhill since the 2017 elections. Najua watu wengi wamefunga company zao.