RIP Hugo Santillan

Professional boxing has suffered its second death in less than a week after Argentinian fighter Hugo Alfredo “Dinamita” Santillan died on Thursday from injuries sustained in the ring. He was 23. Santillan, a super lightweight, was fighting against Uruguay’s Eduardo Javier Abreu in Buenos Aires on Wednesday night. According to local reports, his nose started to bleed in the fourth round but he finished the fight. However, as the result of the bout – a draw – was announced, he fainted and was taken to hospital.

Santillan’s death comes only days after Russian boxer Maxim Dadashev died from injuries he suffered during a fight last Friday. A coincidence ama boxers nowdays are just weak? There’s this guy who took a beating from an opponent who had put rocks in his gloves and lived. @Colombo-Combolo ulisurvive aje hii maneno ama ulikua unajificha nyuma ya ref?

[MEDIA=twitter]1154373790371065856[/MEDIA]

muachane na boxing. watu wakikufa kwa football muanze hizi story.

With me i would talk about 2 main points that helped me as boxer avoid alot of injuries.
1. Guard. (DEFENSE)
My defense style was the full upper body guard, [ATTACH=full]250400[/ATTACH]
and i never let my guard down even during shadow boxing, this helped me well in protecting my entire upper body especially my head, i was not the type who dangle their heads for the oponent to hit, my head was special and i hated people who hit it with passion. Lesson, never let your head get hit even if u think we ni kichwa KIBOV ama mawe
2. The JAB, and Height advantage
Being tall gives an edge with jabbing, since i had a long reach i used my jab to the full potential, the jab helps by putting people at a distance, u keep punching them from far before they get to their range, if they are not within there range and you have the reach advantage means u reach them and they can not reach u
3. Rocking and height advantage.
To keep ur head away from being hit u need to rock, its the laying of your upper body backwards as an opponent comes for ur head, though u do it skillfully with one leg stepping back for balance and counter attack, if ur tall and u lay your upper body behind, the gap you create is massive, so your head will be very far from the opponent and this will help u avoid head injuries

Most deaths from boxing come from head injuries, i dont know weather the Drs are giving easy passes for bouts [SIZE=3]because b4 fights u must undergo some tests,[/SIZE] or boxers are using numbing drugs sijui(cant even feel pain, u just wana fight),
My 10cent

Let us wait for @thesavage to tell us that it was just a mild headache.

:D:D Kwera! Kwera huko.

Boxing hatuachi. We call it sweet science. Ukikuja mbaya unakula uppercut na makahasho haziishi. Pia our own [SIZE=7]Robert Wangila. [/SIZE][SIZE=4] [/SIZE][SIZE=7]Alinyuria.[/SIZE]

Mzito mwingine ameaga [ATTACH=full]250438[/ATTACH]

Curtain fall he was one of the sober leader we had in Kenya. Pia hii umbwa ya kisuum should follow him. Yeye ni mwizi how comes anataka lustral his dead brother inheritance.