River Euphrates

The River Euphrates (together with Tigris) is one of two defining rivers in Mesopotamia “the land between the rivers.” Its source is in the Armenian highlands of Eastern Turkey and it flows through Turkey, Iraq, Syria, Iran and Kuwait.

[ATTACH=full]278817[/ATTACH]Aside from the very important role this river played in ancient civilization, River Euphrates is a river that is critical in biblical prophecy.

Now that we know the geographic location of River Euphrates, we can begin to appreciate several things-specifically why that region is always in chaos and the prospect of a major, large scale conflict.

“And the sixth angel sounded, and I heard a voice from the four horns of the golden altar which is before God, Saying to the sixth angel which had the trumpet, Loose the four angels which are bound in the great river Euphrates. And the four angels were loosed, which were prepared for an hour, and a day, and a month, and a year, for to slay the third part of men. (16) And the number of the army of the horsemen were two hundred thousand thousand: and I heard the number of them.” (Revelation 9:13-16)

The events transpiring in the Middle East cannot be analyzed without appreciating the great books of prophecy. Iran is right next to River Euphrates where these 4 angels, probably fallen angels, are waiting for a specific hour, day, and month when they shall be loosed upon the earth together with a great army of 200,000,000 demons to kill one third of the human population. I’m speculating that those 4 angels will rally the kings of the earth to battle. The current world population stands at 7.5 billion, so 1/3 is about 2.5 billion people. Dead. How else shall this happen except for a nuclear war??

There is only one River Euphrates. The one in Iraq is just a pretender.

The width of the Amazon River varies from only 1 mile in some places during the dry season to as much as 30 miles in the wet season. The mouth of the Amazon where it meets the Atlantic Ocean is more than 250 miles wide.
The year-round width of the river is as much as 6 miles as far as 100 miles upriver. Large ships can dock all the way up to Iquitos, Peru.

And just like that the mess in the ME is linked to the big book of stories…

Oral traditions of the Jews and Arabs recorded in several volumes, nothing much

The Igigi dug the Euphrates and Tigris river, and in the days of eden, they were w major rivers in th re$f

From the epic of Atrrahasis

http://www.mesopotamiangods.com/the-epic-of-atrahasis-version-1/

[21] The gods were digging watercourses, canals they opened, the life of the land.

The Igigi-gods were digging watercourses canals they opened, the life of the land.

1d - Edin’s 4 rivers 2b - Ur Dynasty (the “Eden”, Ancient Sumer, “land of the gods”)

[25] The Igigi-gods dug the Tigris river and the Euphrates thereafter.

Springs they opened from the depths, wells … they established.…

3a - Utu in the mountains with weapons of brilliance Utu Shamash (Utu carves out launch & landing pads)

They heaped up all the mountains.

[Several lines missing]

… years of drudgery.

Nonsense

To kill a third of the human population you need weaponised diseases like Ebola ,Anthrax and some contagious diseases, without destroying the world s ecosystem irreversibly .

The prophecy is unfolding. The end times are here. I believe that Jesus is coming back soon.

1. So, the president you love and admire, can you squeeze him on that prophecy?..
  2. Is he one of the 4 angels?
  3. Or one of the kings?
  4. I thought he is a man of God, now he wil lead us to death?

Oh my beautiful purple, I smell alot of hypocrisy in Republican party and their king…
How do you guys follow him in the name of christianity yet he is full of lies, froth of insults comes through his mouth, he is never forgiving, he messes with prostitutes, he is a murderer and yet people of God really behind him? American Christians are the worst hypocrites ever…I used to like Chris Tomlin but i realized they are all pretenders .

Niaje sis malaya

:meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi:

Tutasema Mara ngapi, religion is a poor attempt at solving the existential problem of man s pending mortality .Hii shida inauma Sana ,so man made religion to save him from accepting the finality of death…@Purple , familiarize yourself with the works of one Peter Zappfe ,Last Messiah and accept your fate without to much complaining.

You know, I am just wondering. Maybe…just maybe, our very African ancestors are turning in their graves, crying with anger as they witness their own descendants dying from hunger and floods…all coz their prophecies were ignored in favor of beliefs of some sheepherding communities, far away from their lands. Anyway, my wondering won’t change anything, so I might just stop at it. Funny tho, during the year 2000 & the time the US invaded Iraq, I saw similar narrations as I see here. I am not gonna lie tho, that millennium ish was some big stuff I frankly thought (at some point) it’s going to be the end of the world…as per the narration :D:D:D. But as it always is; rinse repeat.

You know a lot about rivers and swamps. I’m assuming that is what you do for a living.

Either teaching about them or looting the govt. building imaginary dams.

Walisema obama is the 666, before that it was George Bush mara sijui Pope John the 2nd. Christians ride on conspiracy theories

[ATTACH=full]278874[/ATTACH]

Renounce Satan.

Asante. The thing is, the world is so plunged into darkness that when someone brings up facts from the bible people look at you like you’re crazy. They have eyes but do not see. Recall that darkness was the 9th plague in Egypt. The 10th plague was death followed closely by the Exodus of Hebrews from bondage. It’s the same thing today, what lies ahead. I pray that this year 2020, we may have 20/20 spiritual vision. We are not crazy, uneducated or stupid for believing the Bible. Heaven and earth shall pass away but the word of God shall never pass away.

Moving on. We have established that a war will begin from the vicinity of the Euphrates River that will kill one-third of the human race.

It was startling to me how this river so crucial to ancient civilization, a river system that watered the garden of Eden, ended up being the prison house to 4 fallen angels who are in command of 200,000,000 demons waiting for the 6th vial to be poured out as part of God’s judgment on the earth.

Even before this hell is unleashed, their very presence has made the region extremely volatile. So much blood has been spilt in Iraq, Syria…destruction of entire cities! ISIS…that’s what those demons are capable of doing and more.

But that’s not where the prophecy regarding the Great River Euphrates ends. It is mentioned for the final time in Revelation 16 as drying up to pave way for the Kings of the East.

Rev 16:12 The sixth angel poured out his bowl on the great river Euphrates, and its water was dried up to prepare the way for the kings from the East.

Whether that drying up is literal or figurative, the fact is that the Euphrates is a mirage of what it was.

A NYT photo, June 2019

[SIZE=2]A boy rested on the mud in a dried-up section of the Euphrates River near Jubaish, Iraq, in June. Credit: Moses Saman for The New York Times[/SIZE]

After the 6th vial war that decimates 1/3 of the earth’s population, there will be another war, the Battle of Gog and Magog where the “Kings of the East” that is, Russia, Iran and Turkey team up to attack Israel. The Bible states that these nations will traverse on dried River Euphrates, that’s why it drying up is significant. These invading countries will be defeated by the Lord of Hosts and the dead will pile up so high, Ezekiel says it will take 7 months to bury them all.

Abba, Trump is not a spiritual leader but he has been placed there by God to accomplish a purpose that only He knows. You are right in calling out the hypocrisy, but you shouldn’t focus on someone to guide you on your spiritual path. Look to Christ. Imagine that woman who was slapped by the Pope last week for holding on to him too tightly. Who knows what was ailing her, she could have received a cancer diagnosis and here she was, groping a man who she’d been taught was infallible, that he intercedes on her behalf. Then the hot slap happens! Just imagine the disappointment. She might have even changed or lost her religion after that incident. Please never follow a man, but work out your personal salvation 1:1 with God, directly.