Rongai nganya Phantom rotting away

Thursday, 27 May 2021 – A few years back, Phantom 808 was one of the hottest matatus in Nairobi.

The flashy matatu that plied the Rongai route used to attract young people like a magnet due to loud music, graffiti, big screens, and neck-breaking speed before things went south.

The once famous nganya is now rotting away after it developed mechanical problems.[ATTACH=full]366553[/ATTACH]

Hizi ndizo uingizwa routes kama Babadogo,Mathare na kuenda kasarani sunton… hizo route zina matatu zimechapa deadly. nikama retirement route

They’re used for money laundering.

The WALL is UNDEFEATED

It served it’s purpose , mbillionaire anakula pesa zake polepole.

When I become tikitator the first order of business will be to ban these nonsensical nganyas. We must live in a civilized society, matatu culture my foot.

Serious matatu investors don’t “Pimp” their matatuz. Wao hununua ma3 wanaweka everything very basic to the bare minimum wanaikulia miaka mingi. Ukiona mtu ame-pimp ma3 jua either ni kuosha pesa, ama ni a clueless newbie ako na joto ya pesa akaanza kama hobby. Matatu business is competitive in such a way that pimping is not economically viable.

no wonder you aint

Hence why I said when I become. Hii Kenyatalk osungu huchanganya 98% of the population.

NQR and NQR max are everywhere which mechanical problem are you referring to .

For me I’d ban all matatus with loud exhausts and flashing lights ama body lights. I would also crack the whip on bodas

Elaborate how you would crack the whip on Bodas

No loud exhausts will be allowed on the road. They must also fully comply with the traffic code

Yes. Some are a disturbance. Ukienda nje ya Kenya, some Yoshimura and Akrapovic exhausts are only for track use. Hakuna kutumia kwa barabara. So za Kenya wanaharibu inakuwa kelele tupu.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D