Roofing

What is more expensive?
Roofing tiles? or
iron sheets zile decorated na tupattern hivi??
[ATTACH=full]19062[/ATTACH]
Alafu which of the two is better in functioning?

Decra
Wide variety in both color and design…
Relatively cheaper as compared to tiles.

The cost of roofing tiles is 3x that of iron sheets. But they last longer (so they say).

It’s all depends with your pocket and what you want.

if its beauty / aesthetics go for decra. ( Ukitaka contacts za dealer itisha kwa inbox )
kama ni durability to me the iron sheets are more durable
cost: most expensive ni tiles, then decra then iron sheets

the amount of timber needed when you use matofari will make you broke,lakini kwani hio mjengo yako haikuwa na plan?

hiyo nyumba yake haina plan,hayo maneno mtu hufikiria kabla astart mjengo,matofari are heavy,they need more reinforcement

When tiles start leaking 20 years down the line they really become a headache to fix

please stick to selling hooves

I agree. But tiles always the best. Smart, durable, and can tap rain water for domestic use. Btw, I hear watet tapped on decra roof isnt good for cosumption

Sikuwa nimefikiria stori ya mbao although that is not a problem. Someone was telling me about leakages though.

A tiled roof regulates the weather better than iron sheets. When it’s raining, the house is insulated from the noise that’s common with rain drops hitting the iron sheets. For convenience alone, I would go with roofing tiles.

So it is true that they leak after some time. Someone was telling me that they arent durable in that respect.

I can see your point, but wooden ceiling diminishes the noise kabisa.

Nimeona vile unasema wakanyaks. So tiling is a whole different plan. Sikufikiria it needs different plans and is that heavy.

Please explain more. Is it about the decra being poisonous ama what?

Not poisonous as such, but it has those chippings, tuchembechembe from the coating…

@Ingia,if its about leakage don’t worry,siku hizi watu hawaweki karatasi ya polythene chini ya matofari,you can use plain sheet or special mabatis with smaller mitaros than the normal one specifically made for that job,

Clay roofing tiles are the best if you ask me but as wakanyama says you need to install iron sheets first and then have your tiles ontop. This is to check on leakages and also for security purposes. You can imagine how easy it is for a dingo to get in through the roof if all there is to do is pick off 1 tile after another.

@Guru those are those asbestos roofs very common among old government institutions built before the 80’s.

The estate I grew up it was the council who decided how and what materials will be used and it was tiles only I dont know if those bylaws still exist.

If there’s no need to harvest water go for those tiles/decra they look good last a lifetime no rust/no repainting required,wind/sound resistant unlike iron sheets.