RURACIO(DOWRY CEREMONY)

So a male friend invites me for his uthoni via a text. I’m just wondering…isn’t dowry a men’s affair? I mean we are not related and I don’t even know the girl. So ananiita nikafanye nini? WTF!

Is it normal for men to invite their female friends to their dowry ceremony?

Anataka kukuonyesha since ulimlenga alipata mwingine… kiwaru trip in short. I just hope hio uthoni ni ya @Tommy Lee Sparta

Perhaps you’re the bride.

Go and support him,when your turn come ,atasimama na wewe.
gnt

:D:D:D…

lol how now?

I thought a man goes with his male friends.

He wants to surprise you. He’s shy.

Ruracio ni ya kila mtu, it’s like a traditional wedding. Kuhanda ithigi ndio ya wanaume (elders) pekee…

wacha kutujazia server na maswali za umafiii . umbwa .

Mi kwanza hii ujinga ya ruracio sipendi. It’s like telling your friends to help you “purchase” a wife. Then unajam beshte yako akiomba bibi yako slices. He actually has “shares” in that marriage. Personally I invest only where am guaranteed a return.

Hapo umenoa. Hio chakuka utakula na soda lazima ulipie! Hana haja na pesa zako

Rudi kwa ile makeshift site yako upost upuss hapo ferkin.

Si umpe excuse huwezi make. It is better uambiwe instead of being left out - maybe in other events - then unacomplain ati haukuambiwa. I suggest if you have time, pass by. Your appearance may go a long way. Just imagine kwa ceremony MC anasema ati friends wa Lola wasimame, then few-to-none wanasimama…
I try as it is humanly possible to attend events I’m invited to…kuna zingine nimejipata as the only friend who attended - and it meant a lot.

He is friend zoning you.
You are like a sister to him.

Wao.

No it is for all. Pls go. You will have fun. It is an honour to be invited.

Noope you are wrong. What Lola needs to have is some money on her like all his friends, however little. It might get to a point where he will ask his friends to chip in.

BTW Where is the continuation of a hekaya you owe us? where you went empty handed to a mbuzi?

si unajuwa izi upuzi sparta hawezi fanya…

muratina imetosha

welcome back @Lola-

never been to one before so I dont get it. but I understand its the first time he is going to see his in-laws.