Ruringu Stadium!!!

@spear who is responsible for this eye sore?

Designs for such projects should be chosen from a competitive design process just like we did with the future law courts designs.

winning design of future kenyan law courts
[ATTACH=full]107625[/ATTACH]

[MEDIA=facebook]10214409985831867[/MEDIA]

mi sioni eye sore. uwanja uko sawa.

That Ruringu Stadium render isn’t functional. Nyeri rains a lot and it would make sense to cover the spectators from the elements all round the stadium. However I hope the contractor changes it. My concern as well is the pitch, kwani baseball has a following there. Hiyo ya court, I don’t know what Mutunga was thinking hopefully the new CJ can amend that as well, we need functionality first then incorporate green, modern etc concepts.

The proposed city Stadium has better design than this. i does not make sense to building such an atrocious structure yet we could have a structure that is well designed and functional.
[ATTACH=full]107630[/ATTACH]

anyway, sijui mambo ya architecture but most people will just be happy to see green smooth grass, a good track, seats… that’s all.

Wachana na sisi. Anything that looks like a waru is beautiful to us.

I don’t even like this design as well, those arcs overhead will cost a lot just for aesthetic pleasure m(pleasing the eye) instead of just building s nice overhead roof.

On Rirungu, its easy to amend. The circular stadium wall should be continuous, and a proper roof done. The architect can now do different designs to incorporate his unique touch on it.

Boss that was a empty promise to woo the voters like the stadiums we were promised, so they picked any render

The reason why the stadium pledge didn’t materialize is that Jubilee government couldn’t borrow more than to finance it. Already alot is going to Roads, SGR, Power transmission lines, Last mile connectivity, Power plants, water projects, laptops, increased wages, subsidies fertilizers/maize, leased medical equipments, Lamu port, Airport expansions, irrigation projects etc. Treasury asked Office of the President to await our internal revenue collection to hit 1.5 Trillion this year or the projected 1.7 trillion to enable us build the stadiums in year 2018. The 5 stadiums would cost between $200 million for the Nairobi multi-purpose 60,000 stadium (Rugby, Football, Cricket & concert) to $150 million each for the 50,000 capacity Mombasa, Kisumu, Eldoret and Nakuru stadiums. Development Bank of Brazil had offered the financing but Treasury didn’t approve it. On Monday, Jubilee will launch an update manifesto and await communication on the direction this pledge will go.

Nairobi 60,000 capacity stadium render
http://i.imgur.com/bGeWRAn.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/UYlXKqw.jpg?2
http://i.imgur.com/wyN3pdK.jpg?1

Mombasa 50,000 capacity stadium - Athletics, Football, Rugby, Cricket and concert in the main stadium. Academies, Indoor and Aquatic arena built next to it.
http://i.imgur.com/HxdolI9.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/fGoK0op.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/w77t7lx.jpg?1

Eldoret 50,000 capacity stadium- Athletics, Football, Rugby, Cricket and concert in the main stadium. Academies, Indoor and Aquatic arena built next to it.
http://i.imgur.com/2FSj5xp.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/JdiDiGk.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/pUUWhxF.jpg?1

http://www.jskarchitects.com/projekty/stadion-eldoret-kenya.pl.html

What’s the exact location of the Nairobi and Mombasa Stadia?

Nairobi is at Telcom sports ground on Ngong road just after Dagoretti corner.
https://www.google.co.ke/maps/place/Telcom+Sporting+Grounds,+Nairobi/@-1.3070999,36.7474292,15z/data=!4m8!1m2!2m1!1sposta+grounds+ngong+road!3m4!1s0x182f1a5a8d49c199:0x12dbbc44cd45fe4b!8m2!3d-1.3056239!4d36.7503002

nice. hiyo uwanja hapo Ngong Road mi huona kama inaeza grabiwa.

Mombasa’s new stadium will most likely be on the Malindi highway.

since you’ve mentioned it, Gava should not forget that road when they are expanding other roads to superhighways. From Kengeleni-Mtwapa it should be like Thika rd

True, it is very important. If possible, it should be dualled all the way to Malindi.

Asante sana, however that will take out half of mtwapa CBD.

itabidi tu, sooner or later

Me naona gava ata isijisumbue kujenga hizi stadium, what they should major on is cleaning up the system, let people own the game, own the teams rather than have cooporates own the teams. If system is cleaned and football becomes a religion people will build stadiums themselves just like they have build churches.otherwise we may find ourselves where sri Lanka is, very good infrastructure but not feasible. am I making any sense?

For once I thought Itumbi=spear
Izo comments hapo chini though…
http://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/news/itumbi-trolled-government-build-new-stadium/

Vitu zingine sijui kwa nini gava hujihusisha…if not only to steal. Ni kama hiyo ingine ya owning a stake in hotels.