Ruto Endorses Margaret Wanjiru For Nairobi Governor

[li]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABXyd3NdS4U:3
[/li]
[li]Deputy President William Ruto has urged members of the public to vote for Bishop Margaret Wanjiru as the next governor of Nairobi.[/li]The DP endorsed the former Starehe member of parliament’s candidature during a service at the House of Hope Church in Kayole, Nairobi County.
In his address, DP Ruto urged Kenyans to rally behind the “Hustler Nation” and vote in a leader who would represent their needs as a county.
“Margaret Wanjiru is the right candidate for the hustlers of Nairobi, and all of us will rally behind her. Are we together?” DP Ruto stated.
The DP further promised to streamline Nairobi, vowing to help the county regain its status. “This time around, I can assure you, hii Nairobi tutainyorosha,” he declared.
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Ruto%20at%20Hope%20Church.jpg?itok=iUiPJWk6
Deputy President William Ruto in the company of other leaders during a church service at House of Hope Church, Kayole, Embakasi Central Constituency, Nairobi County on January 10, 2021.

He reiterated that the county was facing a lot of challenges that needed to be addressed urgently, adding that Nairobi should be reflective of Kenya as a country.

The DP’s endorsement comes after Wanjiru’s nomination as United Democratic Alliance’s candidate for the upcoming by-election in Nairobi following the ouster of Governor Mike Mbuvi Sonko.
DP Ruto asked Kenyans to shun tribal politics, and instead engage each other on a level of national development and the respect for each and everyone’s source of income.
“We cannot go back to tribal politics, we can only move forward if leaders stop seeking leadership positions based on their tribes, and instead focus on ideologies “DP Ruto stated.
He urged that members of the public vote for their leaders with respect to ideology.
“Leadership positions are not awarded, leaders are chosen by Kenyans. If you say you are tired of I don’t know… a dynasty, you are free to seek a mandate from the people, let us respect each other as it is the only way to build a strong country,” he added.

[ATTACH=full]344032[/ATTACH]

Wanjiru in her address to the people stated that she will ensure that residents of Dandora get a solid waste management system that will empower residents in the area.
She highlighted that the garbage menace in the county was a result of leaders failing to engage youth in the process, and instead outsourcing the collection process.
“Politics in Nairobi cannot be based on tribes. Nairobi is a melting pot for all tribes. You cannot come to the capital city of this country and tell us there are these tribes in this county,” Wanjiru stated, reiterating the DP’s sentiments.
She vowed to fight cartels in Nairobi, and end the ever prevalent menace of water rationing in the county.

“I am promising a better Nairobi, better water, roads, education system. I am tired of our youths idling because they have no jobs,” Wanjiru stated, as she assured empowerment projects for youths in the county.
Wanjiru declared war on drugs in Nairobi, stating that they had impaired youths in the county.

[/ul]

Shes a hustler…i will vote for her

bishofu…:smiley:
wewe hunanga akili:D

Bishop atuambie kamangu alienda wapi? Ghasia achaguwe Kula sadaka ama kupora Mali ya nairobians.

Really…? Yet you just said this somewhere else… :D:D:D

In response to:

Kwani that disabled Mwaura decamped from Jubilee.He is busy looking for the next nomination

Isnt she a hustler?

Just imagine his cabinet

Yes, she is…She can get what she always wants all the tyme… :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]344069[/ATTACH]

Kwani tu Ruto hustler ni nani?? I was expecting him to back educated sufferers from the slums.

Ruto supporters si mnaona mtu wenyu??

this is the best team Ruto could come up with?

Seeing that he’s bankrolling her building project hapo Haile Selassie Ave.

It will be Baba yao vs Wanjiru.

all the proposed candidates are shiit and thugs , afadhali assembly i approve Kananu

Hapo sikubaliani na Dr Ruto kamwe

[ATTACH=full]344567[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7]Please Forgive Me - Waititu’s Message to Uhuru[/SIZE]

Former Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu has issued an apology to President Uhuru Kenyatta.

[ATTACH=full]346975[/ATTACH]
Former Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu (left) speaks to President Uhuru Kenyatta.

While appearing on NTV’ s Kigoda Chako Show on the evening of Wednesday, January 27, the former county boss conveyed his heartfelt apologies to the Head of State on behalf of his colleagues in Jubilee Party.

Waititu noted that the said individuals went against party ideals when they chose to launch campaigns several years before the 2022 elections.

The former governor, however, noted that he had not fathomed the situation getting out of hand as it did.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/waititu.jpg?itok=FCCdnmIA
Former Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu appears in court in 2018

"I ask for forgiveness from the president because I took part in politics, but it seemed the campaigns went overboard when he asked us not to engage in politics.

“The campaigns exceeded expectations from the view we had at the beginning,” stated Waititu.

[ATTACH=full]346974[/ATTACH]
Deputy President William Ruto with former Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu at the wedding of the latter’s daughter in July 2019

He, however, denied belonging to neither Kieleweke nor Tanga tanga factions.

“I am not in Kieleweke, neither am I a member of Tanga tanga. I am just a normal citizen,” he stated, adding that Uhuru did not belong to any of the groups.

The former governor also shed more light over the embezzlement case in which he was accused of misappropriating over Ksh588 million public funds.

"I never thought I would be impeached. There were people who assumed I was fighting the President. They produced the case.

“In the Kiambu case, no money was lost. The contractor was not paid even after completing 60% of the job,” explained Waititu.

The prosecution claimed that some of the misappropriated funds had been stashed in bank accounts belonging to his wife and daughters.

@Mangele = malenge = chieth:meffi::meffi: