Ruto's Tribal factor vs Raila's gender factor

If elections have taught us anything is that gender has no bearing when it comes to presidential elections. It didnt work for hillary clinton in the US of A what would it mean in a backward patriach country like ours? , but i could be wrong this is a small country and elections arent about policies but mostly about tribes so this will be the first time we will witness if gender can also be relevant. but in Mt kenya Ruto’s bottom up manifesto will totally destroy Raila’s gender card with martha karua

Western tunaingia Azimio by force 99%. Kalozo will be back hiyo position take haipwi mtu. Halafu ni clean vs Thugs

Martha Karua has never leveraged her gender to run for any government post, this is an integrity ticket vs hustler ticket

Na kwani Martha isn’t from Mt. Kenya…I see Martha Karua as killing two birds with one stone…tribal card and women card

Its very hard for deep state to sell this as integrity ticket when azimio itself is a well known gathering of thieves and conmen

And here I was watching Rigathi comparing his corruption case to Mandela’s incarceration

but she’s very unpopuler in mt kenya compared to other leaders there, so the only leverage is the women card

There is no popular Mt. Kenyan leader ata Gachagua ama Kindiki wote wako chini but so long as they are from Mt. Kenya and are chosen at such high positions watu wao watawasikiza

Exactly. This fool is comparing USA politics and Kenyan’s… their politics is 400 years ahead of us.

But Shuarry?
Why would JSKS nominate Rigathe?
This was a very dumb move.

Very dumb… I think it was a money factor

politics is politics , its just how you see it … if karua is bringing anything to the table its her gender leverage to attract women’s votes. but it wont make any difference

It was the safest move

Gachagua is among top financiers pale UDA…and when Kindiki was voted by the delegates the guy declared to withdraw his financial support so ikabidi JSKS atulie…na unajua vile JSKS ni kiburi and doesn’t listen to anyone so him listening to Rigathe it had to be about money

In total agreement. Kindiki was a better deal. Hata kama tunachukia Uhuru na Mzee, sio hivyo tena.

Now, I hope you now understand when I keep repeating that Raila Amolo Odinga has never been interested in getting power…

Alliances are formed with the sole aim of getting power.

In Kenya, you choose people based on ability to deliver votes, in a proven way… Not some trial and error based on emotions.

Ruto was faced with something similar… He had to select between Kindiki and Rigathi… Kindiki sounded good to the emotions. He appeared great on paper…, but Ruto knew that this is not a beauty contest. This is raw competition, where every vote counts.
And that is how he ended up with the cantankerous fellow called Rigathi…

Enter Raila today… As expected… When faced with a similar predicament, Raila would always choose the wrong path…

Martha sounds great on paper. She excites the “educated women” she excites the NGO world. She brings hope about Gender inclusion…

And that is it…
It is all on paper…
Kwa, Ground, where the rubber meets the road… It’s a different ball game…
Raila has lost Kalonzo, Musalia and Weta… The key pillars in his 2013 and 2017 number games… And the big question is whether Martha Karua can replace the 3 million Kamba votes, and the 1 million Luhyia Votes that Musalia and Weta Control…

Can Martha deliver 4 million votes to Raila to enable him reach hit his 2017 levels??? Mark you, we are not talking about reaching the Uhuru and Ruto numbers or 2017… We are talking about Raila 2017 figures (which were 1. 4 m short of Uhuru and Ruto)

If you look at the numbers, you will agree with me that this is a ticket that is dead on arrival…

Ladies and Gentlemen. Hakuna competition hapa.

~ Gordon Opiyo

Very thick man.

Kule USA Ruto, Gachagua, would not even pass a ground check to be cooks in a kindergarten. They are too tainted

Angekuwa “primaried” kitambo sana na wakalenchin voters wake.

Being involved with Y2k was enough to primary him, leave alone PEV, Arror dam na shamba ya shule/airstrip. Those “american kalweos” hawangetaka kuonekana being associated with such a pathetic being… but Kenyans are just… wacha tu…

@spear you underestimate the number of Kenyans fed up with corruption, KK pair is tainted as taint can be while AZIMIO offers a much needed reprieve from the usual DCI & ODPP dance number.