Sad news. Ntsa have to up their game

18 people die in accident after Eldoret Express but hit a Nissan matatu head-on, just 2km from Kakamega town towards Mumias
[ATTACH=full]35069[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]35070[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]35071[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]35072[/ATTACH]

How could ntsa have prevented this

Its their mandate to reduce this kind of thing. But their work in the evening is to sumbua akina @uwesmake in tao instead of regulating speeds of buses and trucks, or keeping unroadworthy vehicles off the road.

Just spoiled my Easter festivity.
Am sober now. So sad thinking about those families who won’t see their loved ones coz of a stupid driver who was in a hurry and couldn’t give way.
Ktalk drivers the most important rule on the road is give way, wacha huyo mwendawazimu apite aende zake, just curse him in your car and alive home alive.
My Easter mood has gone

They rely on money from drunks and keep their borrowed fleet in town where the money is,
Am hurting my Friend coz I know every car has to meet a target for the bosses by morning alafu mtafute yenu.
Hii Kenya mungu na mtoto wake yesu waje na waje teketeke kabla tuangamie sisi wote.
We all have people who are travelling tonight and we keep our fingers crossed.
Rip to the departed and quick recovery to the injured

wow that’s ghastly…

Sadness of life.
They can’t touch Eldoret Express.
Poor matatu sacco gonna be banned.

The poor you are the more you lose in this our new Kenya ya vijana.

Never take for granted a succesive road travel. It takes the hand of God and His journey mercies. My Cess left today morning for Diaspora . Amefika salama Thank God.

Night travel ipigwe ban tena

na hiyo eldoret express bado imesimama kweli huwezi shindana na ndovu kunya…makosa yalikuwa ya nani hapa?

Truth be told! Despite the corruption that rocks every government department, NTSA has done well to improve road safety in the country. They may be corrupt, but their efforts have reduced accidents significantly considering the influx of vehicles on highways. Just travel on any highway during the day and witness the various speed limits put in place at most black spots…Eldoret Express used to be a menace in the past because of speeding. Today, their accidents are rare.
The problem remains with our indisciplined and corrupt drivers.

On so many levels…

Speedchecking and arresting errant drivers.

Arresting passengers who don’t buckle their seatbelts

Assessing and ensuring that speed governors are actually functional.

Na hiyo inasaidia tena saaaaaaana…The day, God forbid, you lose a loved one due to a drunken driver, utaelewa umuhimu wa hii kazi ya NTSA.

I didn’t mean to laugh but this is funny :D:D

R.I.p kwa wale wameenda n quick recovery to the injured

lets rant. lets demonize all our institutions. then pray that everything will work…

i have seen some posters here boast that they are enjoying their drink “juu nimewekea NTSA 1500 zao”…

I agree that we need to curb drunk driving. But NTSA behave like its the only cause of accidents on the road. Buses and matatus are a huge part of the equation when it comes to road carnage but what do NTSA do about it? Even something like ensuring they have working speed limiters? Nothing! But they will pour millions into catching guys drinking between the hours of 11pm to 3am.
All that does is nake guys finish drinking earlier or even worse, drink for longer.

just leave your car home and take a cab to go drink to your fill. that way you don’t kill me because you were enjoying you sweat…

@fishmonger i agree with you. I tend to think most of them are school dropouts coz even the reasoning judging from the way matatus huendeshwa is quite pathetic. There should be a law dictating no one should employ a driver below 25years with atleast a C+ in KCSE, DL Iwe atleast 2 years old,napia cert showing amefanya first aid lessons along side ya good conduct as well

True. But what about that sober cab driver whose car’s headlights barely work but will glide through the alcoblow roadblock? NTSA will wave him through. But that guy can be just as dangerous as a drunk driver. NTSA need to realise their mandate is more than generating funds for the government by any means necessary.