Safaricom aptitude test

What kind of questions do they ask in this test? Any clue?

Did that shiit ROBOTICS, Machine Learning, Human–computer interaction …alot of stuff

Which position?
A friend was doing the test we scored 60% for the position of customer care something ******* she was not shortlisted for the next stage
Questions they ask ni moto sana, You need to have mastered all Safaricom procedures and products
Some of the questions were

1. What was Safaricom PLC Active Registered mobile money subscriptions market share as at 31st March 2020?
    2.In a class of 100 students, 50 students passed in Mathematics and 70 passed in English, 5 students failed in both Mathematics and English. How many students passed in both the subjects?
  2. How many One Month Active Subscribers did Safaricom PLC have as at FY 2019/2020?
  3. How much Safaricom PLC equity is owned by Retail Investors at the Nairobi Securities Exchange
  4. What was Safaricom PLC highest service revenue growth contributor as at end of FY2019/2020?
  5. As at 2020, what percentage of Safaricom Staff are differently abled?
  6. How many One Month Active M-PESA Customers did Safaricom PLC have as at FY 2019/2020?
  7. What was Safaricom PLC highest service revenue growth contributor as at end of FY2019/2020?

The questions were 50 and had choices (A,B,C&D) you can make random guess

Some of the excerpts, Tuma za Macho!!!
Read this pdf SAFARICOM PLC RESULTS BOOKLET FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31MARCH 2020
Check for the newest edition

This is not an aptitude test, aptitude tests ni ya cognitive na personality

What role? if ni management, enda google utype personality of managers, then enda aptitude tests websites ufanye the mock tests…basically, google the type of personalities ya the role unaapply then go lie. And yes, i was in Saf at the initial stage of my career, did such shit and passed the tests

That is what we expected, however vitu kwa ground zilikuwa like I have provided above,
We had mobilized a team of bright minds, only to be shocked
Sep 16, 2020, 10:57 AM was the date for the aptitude test

did mine for a software position none of these was asked

Haya ni mateso

This was for the position of a Customer care something (Had a long title)

Ata ndio mi nashangaa…mine was ka paper ya exam ama CATish.

Enyewe hii ni kama graduate exam pale UON.

Don’t worry too much about the questions, it’s about your personality

kadanganye kijiji yenu…meffi umepatikana

Manze, that is to test if you are a Safaricom fanatic/shareholder

The questions hii kinyesi imeweka have nothing to do with customer. Hii inakaa test ya Finance more than customer