Safaricom CEO not having a degree has excited a few leaders

Dropouts will use Bob Collymore’s example to push their case that not having a degree is not a problem.
This argument is defective but that will not stop them.
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcRXUIe82Cb_on0zGpYhjaPDrN-YSyLHFn_RllaC8NW-Kd2jnwaw

Joho has a degree and the ministry of education in Uganda confirmed it wale unaofaa kushuku ni samboja wa taita taveta na mohammed mahamud wa wajir.

Degree is just a piece of paper!

honestly I’ve interacted with extremely brilliant/smart people, some of whom do not even have a KCSE certificate
taken a lot of good advice from them too

Papers do not always matter. I know several masters holders who cannot write official letters. People who cannot write proper English. U wonder how they did their research papers. That tells u sometimes these papers are just papers.

Wajir Governor Mohamud court ilisema he acts like someone who has a degree so ako na degree.

Pia Mimi sina degree and am doing fine. I was to go for it in MKU, but when I enquired I was told MKU is a waste of my time and money. They are churning half-baked graduate. I would rather do short courses pertaining to my field of study. Ama in join Google university.

:D. I will start acting like the president

one of the things hunisaidia hii life ni kuskiza watu kwanza wale watu wamefail in life enda kwa wale drug addicts,mapoko,failed businessmen watakupea advice yenye mtu amesucceed hatakupea…the reason why ruto is one of the best politicians is because he rose with raila at his side 05-10 one of the people who have underachieved in politics

@Wanaruona kweli umeona mengi

All these studies you engage in are thoughts of some people which have been put on paper.Now who said that that is the only knowledge that exists in the world? What if I have my own knowledge that has never been put on paper /has never been studied? And what if my knowledge can’t be grouped with the subjects currently available?

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

This reminds me of a character called Marc Rich, went to college for one semester, dropped out, and later on revolutionized how we trade in oil.

The knowledge that exist in this universe, i don’t know, how much education one needs to scratch the surface.
Kenyans view on Education and career are super elitist. I worked for a multibillion company and i was surprised to learn my plant manager was a college dropout.
Awhile ago, we stated if Bob was a Kenyan with his Diploma, He’d never have sat in the board room of Saf.com, leave alone being the CEO.

Arguing against university (post secondary school education & training) education is a race to the bottom. After this becomes fashionable then next they will say being literate is not a must to be a leader.
Bob Collymore is an outlier. Very few people can do what he was able to do

@Deorro alisoma catering and homescience for 7 years pale UON lakini ukimwuliza how to create a fusion cuisine hawezi yet such skills are what matters in this century

Nope, let’s enhance other levels of education, and on job training.

Academic dwarfs kweli wamejaa ktalk. See how this has become an underachievers wankfest.

Wamucii ulianza python?