Safaricom home Router 3k per month

How worth is this package their customer care said the Router is 11k plus pay 3k per month.they said speed is 3mbps and it’s dedicated.

You’re getting conned. Safaricom router and installation for Fibre is free. You only pay the initial month’s connection of 2,900/-
Dial *400# to check if Home Fibre is in your locale.

I think this is the LTE package. The speeds are no where near what’s advertised.

Thought he meant wireless router.

Alafu unyongewe net vizuri

Sisi tulihamia Telkom

You all missed the point, it’s wireless meaning you can move with the router anywhere with safaricom 4G and use it as much as you want with speed of 3Mbps. Safaricom 4G speed goes over 40Mbps and is stable meaning you will get the 3Mbps without any problem unlimited with no data cap or stupid bundles.
This is a package for those who want to be connected 24/7 from date 1 to date 30 while at office or working from home without worrying about bundles or slow speed anytime of the month.
3Mbps can stream 1080p Youtube, stream football from online without buffering, download average files and any other work
Safaricom will not limit speed like Airtel or Telkom sijui after 20Gb or or anything. You get 3Mbps from day one until expiry date and download all you can no limits.

Sounds viable

i used to use Telkom home KSh 3,999/- for unlimited but when i bought it nikapata ni daily 6GB then your speed is capped to 1mbps. Ukimaliza 10GB same day your speed is slowed more to 512Kbps then you get disconnected if you finish another 10Gb. nikatupa hio shit and bought safaricom

It is worth it. Am using it.

You are wrong. It’s a 4G router. Unlimited and dedicated. CALL 2222 (FREE) OR 0722002222 for details.

The alternative an LTE, 3mbps,require mapping to bts. No installation or router cost. Monthly is 3999/-. Dont be quick to miss advising someone that he is being conned. Safaricom has many services to fit various budgets and location. These products are good for those in areas hakuna fibre

You from Safaricom

Asanteni nimejua sasa.

[ATTACH=full]306523[/ATTACH]
And ye, I stream 1080P on 3TVs. 6 laptops and like 7+ phones. Has never buffered.

I stream games alot all day

They were trying to sell me this for Business. it’s not this one and it cost 3,000 not 3999 and it does not require mapping to bts.

Nop. I use their products. And I just like giving credit where credit is due. I have both 4G for home and The LTE for my office.

ok, i was talking about the 4G+ Home Router, first time i went to look for it they were trying so hard to sell me the Dedicated Business that is 3,999/-

Interesting. Mine has some outdoor antennae that required them to visit when I relocated.

Disadvantage of safaricom fibre Ni kuwa Kuna places haifiki. The LTE option is quite expensive, I think 6k for 5Mbps, which is obviously too high and only good for a small group of people, say 5.
Highest speed have ever experienced on 4G safcom network in cbd was 7Mbps

Is this portable meaning you can move around the city with it?