Safaricom Introduces FLEX, a New Bundle Aimed at “The Hustler

[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Safaricom was planning to launch the new service sometime this week. FLEX will allow customers to use their airtime to buy “FLEX units” which can then be used for data, voice and SMS with no fixed allocation to any of the three.
With FLEX bundles, Safaricom is targeting the demographic that use Airtel and Orange interchangeably, in search of value for their money, aka cheaper options.

To Purchase FLEX units, dial *100# or *200# (for PostPay) and select ‘FLEX’. You can then buy any of the bundles below:

115 FLEX units @ Ksh. 99 valid for 24 hours.

700 FLEX units @ Ksh. 599 valid for 7 days.

3,100 FLEX units @ Ksh. 2,499 valid for 30 days.

FLEX units will then be used for voice, data and SMS, as defined below:

1 FLEX unit – 20 Seconds talk time

1 FLEX unit – 3 MB of data

1 FLEX unit – 3 text messages

What this means is that if you have purchased the daily FLEX bundle, you will be deducted 3 FLEX units for each minute of talk-time. Three text messages sent, will see you get deducted 1 FLEX unit while 3MB of data will cost you 1 FLEX unit.

Assuming that you will use the 115 FLEX units on data, you will get 345MB, using the daily bundle on SMS will get you 345 texts and using the bundle just for calling will get you about 38 minutes of talk time.

The bundles are available to all customers (PrePay and PostPay) apart from special tariffs such as corporate tariffs (Zidisha Plus). Safaricom will also award customers who have an active FLEX bundle 3 FLEX units every time they send money through M-PESA, but only for transactions above Ksh. 100, and the awarded units will be valid for only 24 hours.[/FONT]

Kama ni ya hustler why does it have to expire?

Orange FTW. 60GB for 4k.

1k for 15GB valid for one week. It’s the best offer you can get on mobile broadband the moment.

Safcom introduces algebra and calls it hustlers’ bundle.

17 Likes

Safaricom ni wezi na siwezi tumia bundles zao or any of their ‘offers’.

It si such a @TerribleWaste

shida ya orange ni moja tu kwamba 5 metres outside the municipal boundaries the speeds drop to zero until the next town…

if it smells like bullshit, Walks like bullshit, quacks like bullshit…

you have to admire the business minds at Safaricom though… plus they have the volume at their advantage.

too many options. K.I.S.S. Keep it simple Safaricom…

I dont know why, but this new service seems expensive for a “hustler” unless they mean “hustlers” like WSR…and then the issue of expiryo_O

That shit is expensive bana.

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hii upus si ya hustler. Wacha ikae

ati hustler na inaanza 99 that’s credo ya mia… safCON wako na uyinga mingi sana…

Then it is definitely bullshit…

niaje injinia?

Still sounds expensive

Unliminet is still better (Airtel)

Hio upus yao ya kutyme watu na validity period ndio hatupendi…
Wameona Surf_Facebook services are a big winners

Safaricom have been successful in many things but internet bundles isn’t one of them. The wifi bundles, big box(though an improvement) and now this.

The only thing on internet they got right was Wimax, sme wireless broadband connection and fibre. Incidentally none use bundles and are limitless.

It’s not rocket science drop bundles and stick to unlimited.