Safaricom.

After a few drinks it got me thinking.
Where do Mpesa balances goes when people die either natural or accidental.
I tend to believe their policies are not clear on this and someone is taking advantage of this situation.
Someone enlighten me on this.

Wewe naona pombe imekushinda.Its affecting your memory.
If this topic is discussed here again i will Mpesa my balance to you and kill myself.

what happens to the money in your bank account if you pass on and no one knows about that account?? I think the same principal applies.

I think the money in both scenarios falls into the hands of the govt via the UNCLAIMED ASSETS AUTHORITY.

link ya previous discussion tafadhali

Uachie nani trailer zako?Die for free(kufa bure).Am not an angel to know it was raised.And when was that?Not everyone is old in this village.:slight_smile:

I know you are not an angel But i didn`t know that you are Brain-dead as well… Bure!

Ooooh really?am not shocked either.They must have got you out of ICU in vegetable state just to comment on this.I won’t be proud if I was your mum.One word.PATHETIC.

Majamaa mujibu hii swali ya @madova. Ata mimi nataka kujua

Kush,since you are named like my grandfather I also seek to know.:slight_smile:

Vile Vlad amesema hapo yuu. Though safcom advises people to inform at least a family member of your pin. Mimi wife yangu anajua pin yangu ya mpesa.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:, waaaah…

Hii ndio shida ya kufikiria ukiwa mlevi.
A month ago, Safaricom themselves put up a press release about what happens to money in your Mpesa /Mshwari accounts. When filling forms to open the accounts, you nominate a next of kin. When you’re dead it’s upon the relatives to follow up and recover any money if at all you left any.
Ama unataka nani afuatilie na umekufa?

wapi mbisha ya press release??

Enda UFAA WAIYAKI WAY. thank us later. Or else google can be your friend. Ukishindwa. Just nominate a villager as your next of kin. Or rather mpe passwords to all your accounts. Usibague.

unclaimed assets authority safaricom surrendered 600 M this year
last time i checked the unclaimed assets were abt sme billion kshs

Shida ni kuwa not everyone ako mtaani.Weka link ya press release wacha hekaya.

Ouch…

Under mpesa USSD code u can set up ua next of keen/kin/king

na balance haipitangi kshs 194