Safaricon vs Celtel I mean Zain or it Airtel

I heard a huge bang nikadhani its a gun shot which seem to go off on a minute basis these days(another youth shot down) , but kumber it was Airtels. At first they seemed to have a strong case against safaricom which its true its already a juggernaut. Then talks of the mobile telephony business being separated from the Mpesa arm got thrown around long enough.
Then out of nowhere ,

Communications Authority said the two are on a level playing ground.
Did level suddenly change meanings or of the ground shifted upwards or downwards to suit the Communication Authoritys “dictionary” definition?

At first I thought it was Competition Authority talking about the ground being level, then I found out it was Communication Authority.

Nikasema sawa tu. Kama ni hao jamaa , tumewazoea.

If anything , its Communications Authority should be split , they have too much on their plate they turning into another Safaricon.

Sio music, sio televisons,sio radio, sio pesa ya wanamuziki , sio internet.

I know you aren’t a lobby for the common mwananchi , but the word authority means you should focus on people before profits

I wont make allegation I cant back up but really , really , really …

Is safaricom and Airltel on a level playing ground?

Communcation Authoruty, market share ya safaricon ni ngapi? na je ya airtel.

Whats your take, are they on a level playing ground?

Ndefu sana
Iko nini

Are we expected to read all this YAWA… Ata kwa biblos I think kuna mahali
inasema lazma ulale…

this one requires a motherboard replacement…ni kaa kuna circuit zingine haziko complete…

Ati? you are not coherent. andika na Mother tongue.

http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/files/mobile/JOSEPH-KIVILU-ARMS-320x177.jpg

Airtel fails for following safaricom business model and still they are poor at copying. First off on the calling charges, airtel should be very very cheap. Cheap to a point of pulling massive crowds. They are not so they do not motivate enough people to move. Second they should be giving out crazy phone offers selling them at cost to pull crowds to their shops. To buy the phone you should have to have an airtel line and if you dont you buy one. They dont. Third, they should have realised by now that the money is in data services. Invest in a reliable network and offer only unlimited data services cheaply. They should be giving out their modems for free. Lastly, i own a shop where i deal with both airtel and safcon products. While you will constantly see safcon sales reps at your shop seeking to replenish your stocks and give you promotional materials like posters, you will hardly see airtel staff. They simply dont exist. So no matter how much we level the playing field some players are busy digging themselves into holes and getting themselves stuck

Vile @Dunya amesema

tell that to orange who recently declared our 5 office modems obsolete after “upgrading” their network…thats 5k a week in revenue gone for sure, and for good…