Saidieni wadau

I have ngunguuued for the info but I cant get the data I want. Anyone who knows where I can get data on the impact and effectiveness of the Kenya Power last mile connectivity project?

Zande zana.

Hapa labda upate mwenye anafanya M&E kwa hio project. Anything utapata in public lazima iwe sugar coated

I have an interest in this.

I’ll get back to you in the evening.

Poa Bwana Engineer

Kila kitu naona ni sugar coated ama itabidi niende field nione na mecho yangu.

I dont think there is any information out there on the impact of the project because it is still being implemented!. however on the effectiveness, there is plenty of information out there, starting from the newspapers, web articles and development agendas from the govt!, you just need to work alot harder to collate all that information into a useful document!, there are also some reports out there by the world bank as well if you care to look! but don’t expect anything on impact just yet!

If I conclude that the idea was not well thought out due to the fact that the majority of the beneficiaries cannot pay the monthly bills sitakua nimekosea sana ama?

You would have to get supporting data for that conclusion i.e.

1. Their monthly bill against the normal elec bill
  2. How many disconnections have happened due to lack of payment?
  3. have you looked at the program documents, the part where the talk about sustainability?
  4. If there have been any disconnections, is it due to lack of payment/risk or political disruption/destruction/sabotage?

personally I would have a problem with such a conclusion without first answering the above questions since it was meant for the poor folk who cannot afford the normal electricity bill.

your loceshen matters. haiko everywhere.

Kuja field uone vile it has positively impacted wenyenchi…new bussines ideas are flourishing in the villages.

Uasin gishu county has 64000 new connection and funny thing, according to the county manager, they are all now paying customers even if it’s a purchase of 10 units per month?

If it’s a project that you are doing and your lecturer is a shiny eye utajua haujui.

hehehehehe si project. kuna kitu nilisema sitawahi kusema nilipata na ni degree