Sales

I think kazi ya sales is one of the hardest type of job hii dunia. On Sato I went to a certain mall and the place is swarming with sales people trying to push products and services to people. After kuskiza sales speech for two long minutes from a certain girl nikamwambia haiwes but nikiwahitaji nitaangalia website yao. I watched her soul leaving her body. Ni kama she was counting on me to make her only sale that day but kama kawa I don’t make emotional purchases. Anyone ashawahi fanya sales hats off to you guys/girls juu I think it requires a special type of person to do that job.

Endea chips na guarana kwa @aunt nyam wacha perepere

ungeitisha slices. shenzi wewe wasted opportunity. unambia dem let meet for drinks we discuss business

I thought wewe ni light skin you just parade yourself men coming running to you with pilsner

Brown skin ni mali ya wazee wale hurusha kapilsner iviivi

Junior, weekend nipate pale Village market nikununulie Ice Cream na face painting. Hata virtual reality nitakulipia. You made a very big mistake to disclose that you are 19 years old. Makosaaa!!

Ghasia am 24 turning 25 November 6th and sitaki offer yako i don’t deal with Gaylords

You are 19 until I say otherwise. Only a 19 year old would use Rick Sanchez as his avatar. Relax, nobody is interested in you sexually. I’m not a Catholic priest kubaff. You don’t deal with Gaylords but have the balls to insinuate that I am. My offer still stands. I can sense the discomfort you have right now.

Most people don’t know how to make sales , they think playing into your emotions is the best way to get you to make the purchase when in reality to make a sale you have to convince the buyer it’s them that benefit the most in this deal. Also the more professional and fake you sound the less likely you’ll make a sell to a fellow countryman. A sell is all about forming a connection with the buyer so that they can relax and lower their guard a little bit, A guy who hits me with " bro hebu check out hii TV kitu smart sana unawatch ball na niceness yake yote " has more luck than a fake sounding sales lady who approaches with a rehearsed paragraph in the mall that goes like " Hello Sir kindly check out the latest HD Tv with new amazing features" which just throws you off your comfort zone.

Waryas have perfected this, when you’re in shopping in Eastleigh you’re made to feel your purchase really doesn’t matter that much to the seller and it’s you alone who stands to gain. The seller quickly tells you the features and leaves you alone as if to say the profit they getting from you is really not worth the 30 minutes bembelezaring you seem to be looking for and BOOM you see yourself making the purchase hurriedly while you beg for a wrapping paper to carry your products with.

If you have a son or daughter or sibling make sure they spend @least a month doing a sales job before graduation. Thank me later.

As a shopper, I agree. Those ladies at The Junction normally ambush anyone leaving Artcaffe with a rehearsed English speech. Halafu they assume you have unlimited amounts of money. I also met this ex-con dude called “Nderendende” who was trying to market some holiday trips or something. If I was to buy anything, I would have bought from the dude because his approach was casual, not some rehearsed speech. Also, I think saleswomen suck at reading a potential customer’s mood and disposition. I only use English for official purposes and you would never find me speaking in English at an informal setting. She approaches you and speaks in English but you respond in sheng. Instead of continuing the conversation in Swahili or sheng, she proceeds in English even when she fully understands sheng. I guess that also turned me off because I had to revert to English. She assumes that all customers understand and can communicate fluently in English, which may not always be the case. If you approach a customer using language A, and the customer responds using language B, your next response should be in language B, not A. But salesgirls have this weakness of wanting to appear “sophisticated”.

My first jobo after clearing campus was a sales job, we were dealing kitchen utensils pale kangemi and its environs. fairly i can conclude that was my toughest job to date. Every morning we would b given a pep talk by the HR guys on key traits of a good salesman.
At the field things were different, all that pep talk didn’t help, imagine being turned down by folks all day, you can’t move products yet uliambia wazazi ulipata hustle lakini bado unawaomba doo ya fare na food.

MALIIYAMUHINDI unasumbua

[QUOTE=“Azor Ahai, post: 2460291, member: 51535”]
I think kazi ya sales is one of the hardest type of job hii dunia. On Sato I went to a certain mall and the place is swarming with sales people trying to push products and services to people. After kuskiza sales speech for two long minutes from a certain girl nikamwambia haiwes but nikiwahitaji nitaangalia website yao. I watched her soul leaving her body. Ni kama she was counting on me to make her only sale that day but kama kawa I don’t make emotional purchases. Anyone ashawahi fanya sales hats off to you guys/girls juu I think it requires a special type of person to do that job.
[/QUOTE
Have been doing sales for past 8 years and it’s the best field to be @[/QUOTE]

What products/services do you push?

I do petroleum products -Reselling Diesel & petrol in Mombasa

Thanks. Been doing sales for several years now and I love the thrills and challenges that come with it:
I HATE sitting in some office the whole day.
I HATE those meetings.
I love the freedom of visiting clients and building networks.
I love the paid trips out of town/country where I visit new places, samples different menus, and enjoy the life there AT THE EXPENSE of the employer (If you see the faces of those accountants when sending the per diem… kikikikkkk)
-With freedom I am able to manage my side hustle.
If you are not in sales or in transport or logistics, dude you have on ferking monotonous employment life…

Haha.
I bet you are my customer.

Umesema kwa ground things are different, yaani mambo ni tafauti kwa ground.:D:D:D.
HR(arap Singh) anapeana pep talk pale Karen, ya kuuza kura lakini mkifika ground mnabaki mkijiongelesha…Hehe, Kitaeleweka