Same-sex marriage now legal nationwide in US

[SIZE=4]It was just a matter of time…
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]Supreme Court: Same-Sex Marriage Is Legal Nationwide[/SIZE]
Same-sex couples have a Constitutional right to marry under the Fourteenth Amendment, the United States Supreme Court ruled in an historic 5-4 decision Thursday, with Justice Anthony Kennedy writing for the majority. The decision also overturns states’ existing marriage bans.

“No union is more profound than marriage, for it embodies the highest ideals of love, fidelity, devotion, sacrifice, and family. [The petitioners] ask for equal dignity in the eyes of the law. The Constitution grants them that right,” Kennedy wrote.

As expected, Kennedy was joined by Justices Ginsburg, Breyer, Sotomayor and Kagan. Chief Justice John Roberts, considered a wild card in the case, wrote a dissent joined by Justices Scalia, Thomas, and Alito, who each filed dissents of their own.

“If you are among the many Americans—of whatever sexual orientation—who favor expanding same-sex marriage, by all means celebrate today’s decision. Celebrate the achievement of a desired goal. Celebrate the opportunity for a new expression of commitment to a partner. Celebrate the availability of new benefits. But do not Celebrate the Constitution. It had nothing to do with it,” Roberts said, making the rare decision to read part of his opinion from the bench.

The case, Obergefell v. Hodges, was named for lead plaintiff Jim Obergefell, an Ohio man who sued the state because it wouldn’t list him as a surviving spouse on his husband’s death certificate. The two had been married in Maryland before his husband, John, died of ALS. (Hodges is the director of the Ohio Department of Health.)

The combined case also included plaintiffs from three other states that don’t currently recognize same-sex marriages: Kentucky, Michigan, and Tennessee. The Sixth Circuit upheld all four states’ gay marriage bans back in November.

The Court is still due to announce rulings on mandatory minimums for violent gun offenders, power plant pollution, lethal injection drugs, and gerrymandering.

http://gawker.com/supreme-court-same-sex-marriage-is-legal-nationwide-1713867578

It would not have gone any other way, it was just a formality

hii sasa itatusaidia na nini?

@uncle nyam like this

Kuku ferker @Wakanyama loves worships and adores this

@nairobilay =straight

Here is Mwangi Mukami talking about his coming out in California.

You might remember him from the Youth Parliament.

The gay thing is always something you’d rather not talk about until someone you know or who is close to you is revealed to be gay. Then you are forced to confront your inner demons coz you can’t hate your uncle, your brother, your son.

Africans can’t shy away from this discussion:

Like what does the Bible REALLY say about homosexuality? Is it taken out of context and misconstrued?

Those who say it is Unafrican. Then what about early colonial and missionary settlers who wrote about overt/ covert homosexuality in numerous African tribes well entrenched before the white man came here?

Those who say other animals are not gay. Then what about the extensive research showing homosexuality in thousands of species. What about the time you went to the national park and found two male giraffes getting intimate? What about that farmer who keeps getting ewes for his ram with no mating success coz he has noted that the ram prefers mounting other rams. There is a whole Wikipedia page on Homosexuality in animals. Look it up.

The true mark of any mature society is how it treats its weakest, most marginalized, most stigmatized, most vulnerable members.

This discussion has to happen. People have to begin being more tolerant coz gay people are everywhere and gay rights are basic human rights.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ff-s161DR20

Present day Sodom and Gomorrah…

kutafuta pesa ya Dona

Nkt

Hapana! Nimeonja hiyo kitu! Hapana gay! Pussy lover kapsa!

GOD is watching and when he will get annoyed the repercussion will be indefinable…

Nixer! Uko westi, Nairobi west Ama Western? Kiuliso tu?

South Africa already allows for same sex unions

Kwani South Africa is yet to?

Watch this documentary and see how South Africans are miles ahead of us in gay acceptance and understanding. Note how most parts were shot in the mashinani.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cq4v7Dbu-DA

Unwatch thread

Sasa obama akipitisha the health bill na watu wapachikwe barcodes ni kumaanisha siku za mwisho zimefika?

THE DEVIL IS A LIAR …:(:(:(:frowning: The worst part is a very big percentage of gays suffer with so many inner demons

the day I read about gay sheep and giraffe I stoped being so hard on these guys, live and let live