Samsung S10+ Issues After Upgrade

Wadau saidieni.

My phone got stuck in this mode after the latest of the endless updates regularly pushed by Samsung. When I push the buttons as it says, it goes to the Samsung Android logo and then promptly back to the pictured mode. The top left writing says something about ODIN failure.

Is there any chance for revival? More importantly, can revival happen without loss of data?

[ATTACH=full]375591[/ATTACH]

Tumeishi kusema hapa wachana na simu second hand. Pole ndugu

You’re now royally fcuked!

:D:D:D:D:D!!!

:oops::oops::eek::eek:

Siufinye vol up instead then. Ukiingia recovery select boot to system. Alternatively weka charge cable to usb ya laptop na ufinye hizo buttons odin inasema uone kama itaboot.

Your S10+ might be stuck in a boot-loop/soft-bricked from an interrupted/in-complete/corrupted update process. I remember this when I really used to root & play around with custom ROMs.
If you know your way around manually updating your S10+ using firmware files & Odin download the latest firmware file from sammobile, follow the instructions , flash and it’ll be okay.
If you need someone to do that for you call him → Cliff Divans 0723117778 he’ll flash the latest software for you.
Should cost less than 2,000Kes unless something else is causing that boot-loop.

Press volume down plus power key mpaka screen iende off. Immediately it goes off quickly press volume up while still holding power key. It willl boot into recovery.

Wipe cache and system then reboot. Hakuna namna ingine

On pressing Volume Up, screen remains on. Therefore no change.

When connecting the USB cable directly to the laptop and pressing Volume Down, behaviour is the same as without the cable.

It does’t boot. Just goes back to the downloading screen.

Uliambiwa zamani usinunue chochote kutoka duka ya fundi wa stima @Electronics4u . Hata kama ni special offer quarter price.

Sande sana Mdau :D:D!! This sounds interesting. I might give it a try if data recovery is not possible. If there’s a chance of data recovery, it’s better to have an experienced hand have a go, in which case I’ll call Cliff.

Is ODIN also available at Sammobile?

:D:D:D !!

Learning the hard way :smiley: !

Now you have a very flashy and expensive…paper weight.

:D:D:D:D !!

Kijana si ungekua patient, samsung is pushing the update very soon, do this remove battery and restart again, if it doesn’t work use Android repair tool, doesn’t work, use Odin flash tool

The latest version of Odin should be there also make sure you get the right firmware by checking your phone’s model code eg. SM-G975F before downloading. It’s all an easy process if you know what you’re doing. Chances of loosing/recovering your data is 50/50 bear that in mind if you’ll be doing the procedure yourself.

:D:D:D Hope huyo jamaa anaelewa ile unaambia yeye. MUNGU SAIDIA HII MTU.

If he is flashing anything on odin, he:
1.Must know band version and use exact band version. Kabisa. Sio tu KUJUA MODEL NUMBER (SM-G975F)
2. MUST use HOME CSC and NOT use CSC. Using CSC will format his user data partition, byebye photos, videos, documents, apps chieth.

That’s why I gave him that contact , no need to risk ruining your device just to save 2K or less.

What android version was it still running before the issue? A firmware upate via Odin can resurrect it. Hoping that the OEM lock was turned on