Saudi air defenses like Patriot & Aegis don’t match their advertised properties, unfit for real combat

Multiple Patriot launchers, Aegis destroyers and radars are guarding Saudi skies, but they failed to stop a massive strike on an oilfield because their actual properties aren’t what the US advertises, a Russian Army source says.
Benefiting from the US arms deliveries, Saudi Arabia managed to build up “the most powerful air defense system in the region that provides full radar coverage,” a high-ranking Russian military source stated on Thursday.
[ATTACH=full]261270[/ATTACH]
Nowadays, there are 88 Patriot launchers – 52 of which are the newest PAC-3 version – shielding Saudi Arabia’s northern border, he said. In addition to that, three guided missile destroyers, armed with 100 SM-2 missiles, are traversing Persian Gulf waters off Saudi shores.
But their efficiency is questionable when it comes to real-life action, he said.
[ATTACH=full]261271[/ATTACH]
[INDENT][SIZE=6]“Patriot and Aegis air defense systems don’t match their advertised properties – they are inefficient against small-size aerial targets and cruise missiles.”[/SIZE][/INDENT]
“They’re simply unable to repel an enemy assault involving a massive use of airworthy weapons in real combat,” he explained.

Nimewachia, ‘… a Russian army source says.’

Because it is the truth. Billion Dollar installation no match for $200 Plastic and Aluminum drone because its radar cross section is too small. FACT! Sato Saudi iligongwa kama nyoka. Long Live Houthis, Hezbollah and Iran. Tame the bully (USA & NATO)

sweet news my fren. I like to hear when bullies get pounded. Death to the Saudis, death to the Americans. Long Live the Houthis and Revolutionary Guards.

Niaje ndugu @patco . Najua wewe unakuaga mpenzi wa capitalist imperialist. Acha wabondwe kidogo. Mother Russia is the merchant of true freedom.

@patco is FOOL who believes everything he sees on CNN & FOX. American products are Overrated and expensive for NOTHING. Their president is full of Sh!t and tweets like a whore on heat at the slightest provocation

The surest, cheapest defence? Make/Live in peace with everyone, especially your neighbours!

And Drumpf, the TOUGHEST KEYBOARD WARRIOR in the world!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sXXKlL5b0K4

Drumpf is a gambler

The Russians should know coz Russia has the best air defense system the S-400. Even Turkey bought it and ignored America’s warnings not to buy it. China has also purchased the S-400. Iran has already signed a contract but Russia is reluctant to deliver to them coz America doesn’t want Iran’s airspace to be impregnable. Even S-300 is more advanced than the patriot missile system. So the Russians are experts in this area, you have to listen to them.

To you someone buying something automatically means it’s the best?!

S-400 is the best because of its capabilities. Why else would the Turkish accept to be kicked out of the F35 jet programme just because they bought S-400 unless S-400 is far more superior to any missile system that America can sell to them. Even American defense specialists admit than THAAD and Patriot missile systems are inferior to Russia’s S-300 and S-400 both in terms of range of missile and range of radar, speed of missile, mavouvrability of the missile, number of targets that can be targetted at the same time and so on. Some S-400 missiles exceed speed of Mach 4. That is 4 times the speed of sound. Good luck to any American jet trying to run away from that missile. The American F22 raptor and F35 are stealth jets, that means they cannot be detected by the radars of any missile defense system. Those 2 jets are the only ones that cannot be shot down by Russian air defense systems. However F15, Hornets, F16 and other American jets can be destroyed faster than the blink of an eye. That is why when Russia installed both S-300 and S-400 in Syria, Israel was forced to stop using F16 when one was brought down by a primitive Syrian air defense system. Right now Israel uses F35 which cannot be detected by these defense systems, to bomb Syria

Ni wapi S400 imetumika ndio ukajua it’s the best?

Also who are these U.S analysts who said the S400 is superior to THAAD and Patriot and where did they say it?

Saudis won’t know what to do with a defense system anyway. They’re clueless shits…

What is your source or you were the consultant?

Of course the American source said it confidentially. I remember reading it in an article, sijui kama naeza kumbuka ilikuwa article gani but wacha nitaitafuta. Soma hii opinion ya Turkish na Indian experts why they prefer Russian S-400. Then wacha nikutafutie analysis fulani wakicompare objectively and fairly gani kali kati ya S-400 na patriot.

[SIZE=7]Russian S-400 ‘superior’ to US Patriot missile system – experts[/SIZE]
[li]24 JUN 2019[/li][/ul]
SHAREhttps://www-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.trtworld.com/images/iconas/contact1.svghttps://www-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.trtworld.com/images/iconas/contact2.svghttps://www-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.trtworld.com/images/iconas/contact3.svghttps://www-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.trtworld.com/images/iconas/contact4.svghttps://www-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.trtworld.com/images/iconas/contact5.svg[https://www-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.trtworld.com/images/iconas/contact6.svg](‘https://www.kenyatalk.com/whatsapp%3A//send?text=Russian+S-400+‘superior’+to+US+Patriot+missile+system+–+experts%20-%20https%3A//www.trtworld.com/turkey/russian-s-400-superior-to-us-patriot-missile-system-experts-27747’)
Former Pakistan intelligence head General Ehsanul Haq and former deputy chief of Indian Air Force Kapil Kak say US defence missiles are no match to tested Russian defence system. Washington has warned Turkey and India against buying S-400s.
https://cdni0-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/cdni0.trtworld.com/w960/h540/q75/57999_d77795f44a594f29896d2e7fd4ba06b9_18_1561379553996.jpg
A launching vehicle of the S-400 Triumf anti-aircraft weapon system makes its way during a dress rehearsal of a 2018 military parade in Moscow. ( AA )
Even as the US has reiterated its reservations about Turkey and India’s purchase of the S-400 missile system, Indian and Pakistani military experts believe that it was the best available air defence system in the world.
They maintained that American alternatives at present were no match to this tested Russian system.
Former deputy chief of Indian Air Force (IAF) Kapil Kak and ex-director general of Pakistan’s powerful Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) Gen Ehsanul Haq told Anadolu Agency that the US attempts to foist its interests on sovereign countries, would prove counterproductive.
Both of them believed that the US behaviour was in a way an attack on the strategic autonomy of these countries.
“My view is that Turkey and India will very jealously protect autonomy in their strategic decision making. They will find it very difficult to align with the US dictate on the S-400 issue. The US administration should find a diplomatic solution to the issue and retain its political and military linkages with Turkey,” said the former ISI chief.
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/HIs6Dw85d6Y/sddefault.jpg#404_is_fine
A US government official on Monday warned against purchase of the Russian equipment while speaking to Indian journalists in Washington ahead of an expected visit by US Secretary of State Michael Pompeo to New Delhi as part of preparations to arrange a meeting between US President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the sidelines of the G-20 summit in Japan later this week.
“With respect to S-400, we are urging all our allies and partners, India included, to forgo transactions with Russia that risk triggering CAATSA (Countering America’s Adversaries Through Sanctions Act) … This is a time we will be encouraging India to look at alternatives,” said the official, according to Indian media reports.
Retired Air Vice Marshall Kapil Kak, who has commanded fighter jets and is involved in strategic planning in India, said in terms of tracking and scanning of radars, height parameters and the area it can cover, the S-400 system was the best in the world.
He said the US offer to supply American Patriot missile defence system was not an alternative to match their strategic requirements.
“My back up on calculation is that S-400 is superior than any other system, be that the American Patriot. It also depends on Patriot derivate that is on offer. For S-400, we know exactly what it means. We are not sure when Americans talk to us about Patriots. It has been used in the Gulf war and upgraded subsequently. But as far as the configuration, we know, it is not superior to S-400. I do not think, it will either interest Turkey or India,” said Kak, who has also served as chief instructor at the Defense Services Staff College at Wellington, the capital of New Zealand.
https://cdni0-trtworld-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/cdni0.trtworld.com/w960/q75/57798_AP_734787326194_1561378904312.jpg
In this photo taken on Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2015 and provided by the Russian Defense Ministry Press Service, Russian S-400 long-range air defense missile systems are deployed at Hmeymim air base in Syria.(AP)
He said given the geopolitical realities in the region, Turkish armed forces were in need to purchase the best defence system.
The former air force officials said the US argument that the purchase will compromise the configuration of its fifth-generation F-35 aircraft, does not hold the ground.
He reminded that as NATO allies, Turkey and the US are already committed to the Communications Compatibility and Security Agreement (COMCASA), which secures the US military equipment.
It also facilitates interoperability between militaries and sale of high-end technology.
India also signed this agreement last September after the conclusion of a meeting between the foreign and defense ministers of both countries in New Delhi.
The former Indian air force official, however, said there was a marked difference between Turkey and India.
Even as the US was pushing both to relinquish the deal, Kak said at the end New Delhi may succeed to secure an American waiver.
“My own reading is that the US approach towards Turkey will be far harder than towards India, because of various geopolitical and regional factors,” he said.
“We have been told at the senior most levels that India will be exempted. India will not have to pay the price in way of economic sanctions if it goes ahead with purchasing the Russian missile system. But there is no clarity still. My own reading is that India is closely watching America’s approach towards Turkey. But I feel they [Americans] will be generous towards India,” said Kak.
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/WX8tGZSCJtw/sddefault.jpg#404_is_fine
He also disclosed that like Turkey, the US has been offering alternatives to India as well.
“They [Americans] have been also offering us not only the F-21 aircraft, which is an upgrade of F-16 but have assured to set up their production line in India itself. So, India can become exporters of these jets,” he said.
The setting up of production line is an attractive proposition, given the fact that there are 4,000 F-16s and F-21s in the world.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.trtworld.com/turkey/russian-s-400-superior-to-us-patriot-missile-system-experts-27747/amp

S400 ndio kusema Kwa F35 haiwezi na vile anajichocha ni stealth fighter.

Google is your friend

America ni conmen waliuzia Saudi hewa.

:smiley: the Americans said it in confidence?!

You haven’t answered the 2nd qtn, where has the S400 been tested ndio useme it’s the best? In which war or conflict? Against which aircraft?