SBT Japan

Greetings guys.
Importing a car into Kenya from www.SBTJapan.com - have any of you guys actually used this company and what was your personal experience with them? Positive or Negative - please share.

A friend told me they’re cool but I’m seeing some terrible, terrible reviews on trustpilot & sitejabber so I’m developing cold feet. Please share your personal experience with them. Much appreciated, my fellow wazalendo. :fist:

https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.sbtjapan.com

https://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/sbtjapan.com

I buy and sell cars. I’ve imported 5 so far and it’s cool, they’re only bad at spamming you. They will send you constant messages and calls

If you are bringing a car of less than kshs 1million and not meant for resale…just don’t bother,go to a local yard or take yourself to Mombasa.

That’s a lie. You will save a lot

Natafuta Honda stepwagon 2013 model nitapata na mangapi?

1.3M Mombasa. I refer you to someone

[quote=“Bazuka, post:5, topic:247383”]

Natafuta Honda stepwagon 2013 model nitapata na mangapi?
[/QUOTE
Naweza kukuimportia ukitaka. Will be cheaper than buying locally[/QUOTE]

Na bei ya kuimport?
[SIZE=1]wewe unakula ngapi hapo[/SIZE]

Nipe base nijipeleke mkubwa

Uki import venye @Githeri amesema unaeza save tupeni, how much you will save sijui. Mshow akupe quotation alafu ucompare uone ka utasave although za 2013 haziwezi kuwa imported, msikizie bei ya 2014 alafu unichapie

Pm me if you need someone to clear the vehicle for you

1. Number plate in 3 days
  2. Original logbook in 2 weeks.

but they are regit, light?

The massive risks of importing a unit costing millions of KES without actually seeing it beforehand negates the few coins you will save if the total importation cost is below 3 million bob. MY biz partner imported an Audi A4 from singapore thru beForward late last year saa hii anatafuta gearbox mpya.

Buy a car that you can see, touch and take it for a simple testdrive yourself. Mimi ile ukora najua goes on kwa auction yards overseas cannot allow me to purchase a car without spending several hours with it. Sure, you may incur more right now but you are sure to save more later.

The only way i would import a car without kuikagua mwenyewe is if it is an exotic rare model that is not available locally.

You are just a seller/broker, your opinion is based on whether or not the car arrives and not its condition/drivability 2 years later.

This is vehicle that you will probably spend more than 3 years with, why would u take a risk to spend your hard-earned cash bila kuichambua sawasawa?

No, I’m not a broker, but once in a while, I import for people. The vehicles are always inspected. Hakuna gari second-hand utabuy ikiwa 100%. Like, for example, I imported a Mazda 3 Sport and had to change the steering pump after kuitoa Mombasa, the same way I bought a Subaru Impreza locally and did massive tests, but immediately after selling it, it needed a new engine. Ukitaka 100% unenda DT Dobie unanunua zero mileage.

Well said. Anything second hand has a small problem somewhere.

My point is this, local car yards have a representative overseas to make sure that they get the top cream of auctioned cars even before the bidding process begins. After kuchaguliwa hizo mabaki ndizo hurushwa shitty sites like beForward and SBT for individual people like u to buy. Ofcourse unaeza angukia gari safi but the chances of ending with a mkebe especially if the car haitoki a Japanese port are significantly higher. There is no inspection so nothing stops them from sending u a shitbox after taking your cash; after all the worst u can is rant online etc.

Kama saa hii ukitoa gari Singapore, malaysia, UK or southafrica thru beForward u are guaranteed utaletewa mkebe pale kwa port.

If you really have to import it yourself go for japanese exports but then again those cars are signicantly expensive than say Singapore exports, so at the end of the day u will make very marginal savings, if any at all.

The risks of importing outweigh the few shillings you are likely to save. Occasionally, importing may cost more than buying locally. If you must import, do your costing from buying abroad until the car is in the street in Msa. See if it’s worth it.

Make that 5M.

How many cars have you imported so far?