School Kids do alcohol, bang in matatu

Where have we gone wrong as parents?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12CDsV1IUpc

This has been happening since when we were in high school and boarding primary school immediately schools close. Am not saying its right. only that these ones were caught na enzi zetu there was no overzealous journalism and face book as it is now.

But as someone said here on ktalk, it is easier to pull one into bad behavior than good, and peer pressure is a bitch there is only so much parents can do;it reaches a point its the conscious of the child as an individual that determines what he does in your absence.

WE DID this 
hao ubaya ni kukutwo wamekutwo 
ole wao!!

nitacomment @Bhangi Iwe Huru akicomment

Kids do all that stuff all the time. It is just that they pushed it too far, fucking in a bus in broad daylight?

Washa niseme
Walikuwa so into it hadi wakasahau hawakuwa kwao manyumbani
In our time tukifanya hizi vitu , na kufungia Tai kwa dirisha za Nisso tulikuwa lazima Jisho Moja iwe lada ya Makarao njiani
Coz ata dere tulikuwa tunabuyia yeye Weed na Tei
So anaeza simamishwo asahau kutuambia then tukutiliwo tukiwa in the act

fangi soups up your brain that way

Basi haijaharibu mtoto wa mtu. These kids from Nbi who go to high school huku mashinani have their ‘own’ specific buses that they prefer to bring them to school on opening days and pick them up on closing days, more like a school/road trip.

In itself it’s not a bad arrangement as it ensures kids are delivered right up to the school gate. But who are those in charge?

Incidentally, the pupils often make arrangements with the bus crew and are often willing to pay up to four times the usual fare. As an example, I’m told they charge 1500 - 1800/= to Meru on opening & closing days.

“Hizi basi ndio zinaaribu watoto.” If only the poor bus could defend itself

http://greatcleanjokes.com/wp-content/uploads/meme1.jpg

Aaaaiiiiii
Walipandisha
??? We used to Pay 700 or 800 Max
hadi Meru School
And mind you hiyo gari ni ka yetu
We leave Meru at 10am
Fika Nairobe at 8pm
WHY
Coz we’ll stop whenever and Wherever we want
Buy Jet Fuel, Weed and Dish
Atleast the Drivers used to enjoy it coz tuliwashugulikia pia
na wakitaka kadame tunatafuta in one of the market, wakuje hadi Nai free na arudi the following day
Front seat was reserved for that

finding it hard to believe this

upus
i jst see parents in dinial
they hv failed to play their mandated roles hawa watoi was siku hizi ni vichwa mbaya ajabu
ati basi ndo imewaletea

That is what happens when sheeple get freedom. The school I went to was a free world to an extent such incidents were unlikely. A case in point is a day we demonstrated and closed a road in nairobi(name withheld). The next day life went on as normal, no one was expelled. It got to a point where doing such things would feel like a waste of time. We had dudes who smelled of cigar smoke throughout, but no one ever saw them smoke. Our school bus was a jewel everyone adored, be it a mono or a fouth former. We were nicknamed the school of hardknocks, nairobi’s worst school and all the bad names. With the kind of freedom we had it was no body’s business trying to prove a point. I remember when Liddos opened for the first time some of us were among the patrons. How did we get in you may ask. In our time we used to keep “Afro” hairstyle and am not talking of the 60s or 70s, just early 2000s. Also our school attire was easily confused for a working guy if you throw in a grey/black blazer. Long story short, freedom and how you grant it is the key.

graffiti on the bus “why go to high school when you can go to high school high” tafakari hayo.

Obviously no parent wants to believe their innocent-looking teenage son or daughter is ‘rotten’ enough to have procured the drugs on their own.

Where I am for instance, it is well known to the authorities who the peddlers of, especially, bhang are and where some of their clients (a big number of them being boda riders) congregate to partake. School kids are the other big clients of bhang peddlers and mĂ­raa/mĂșgĂșka dens.

Lakini with the attitude of see no evil, hear no evil and say no evil, we all don’t wanna believe that our innocent looking (?) high school pupils have it in themselves to frequent these places on their own. The tendency is to blame the weakest link, in this case the matatu crew.

It’s the buses fault! Ilipandisha hao watoi nyege na ikawarollia bhangi na vidole yake. Alafu dere na conductor wakawapatia CD za salama wadinyane kwa basi. Yes, parents. Blame everyone but yourself.

Hehehe, Luther, I can’t remember the last time I saw an ‘innocent looking’ highschooler.

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Meanwhile, this is what that “daddy” or “princess” of yours could be doing while you’re working your ass off to “give my kids the life I never had.” Jamaican kids gone wild.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8FWFJmE-6w

we also did this stuff, I remember humping a chic at those sunday afternoon discos, the disadvantage nowadays is tht there is too much papparazi stuff due to smartphones and watoto wengi wana ukimwi ukilinganisha na kitambo cz sisi tulizaliwa 80s wen haikua imeenea sana ukilinganisha na 90s, not forgetting all the dryfrys siku za outings esp zile za debate n watnot