Second Wife Character

I did not put this in Hekaya section because for me its not a hekaya but a revelation on the kinds of things that happen in these extramarital relationships. And the character of women who enter into such unions as second wives.This story is about a woman I used to work with in an obscure town in Kenya, we shared an office. So this lady was married to a certain man she had snatched from her first cousin and they had one child, the guy was taking care of her though not as much as she wanted, he had opened a cyber biashara for her. The lady fell in love with a loaded guy in the same workplace. However the man was a womaniser and certainly not ready to marry a baby momma. While still in a relationship with her husband who worked out of time, she was having a reationship with this guy from work. She was so would take the workmate home on Friday night, yes the house with the child and then the guy would leave Sato morning then she would go pick her hubby a few hours later. However as she grew more and more smitten with this guy from work, she broke up with her husband. Matter of fact when the guy left for Nairobi she asked for a transfer and followed him there. It was while she was there that he married another woman in church and the lady had to return back to the small town.

Now, this side of the story was told to me by a taxi driver, in this town taxi drivers are very chatty and once they establish where you from they will have something to say about people who work with you. So one evening on my ride home, a taxi driver narrated to me how this lady after returning back from Nairobi became super desperate since she lost both her hubby and the loaded woorkmate. She asked a taxi driver she was sleeping with to hook her up with a loaded guy, so this guy linked her with a guy who did wash wash business. He was also a very heavy drinker and used to frequent only one watering hole. The lady then begun frequenting the joint and soon enough she had slept with him. After that the guy immediately left his wife and four kids and they moved in together. This guy’s wife began to fall ill and became so so depressed that she couldnt get out of bed. The lady was now totally in control. The story she told her taxi driver bf who she was now sharing the loot with for helping her locate a cash cow was that she went to UG and after doing some rituals including 3 day burials and vulva massage with herbs and oils ,ofcourse all such love portion things recquire that the woman sleep with the juju man,now all she had to do was get this man to have sex with her and he would be hooked, also she asked for his wife to become immobilised. Btw his wife was younger than her and they had 4 kids. Whenever she felt she was losing her grip on this man she would return to UG to renew the covenant and the man would be back under her thumb.

One day while sitted in the office, she came with an envelope with some cash and told me the boss had given it to her and that we who call ourselves Christians will never enjoy free money from men. This was while she was with the guy of the wash wash. Then she fell in love with a married guy who worked for a company nearby our office. The guy would come often to do some work in our building, he took a liking to me as a friend, maybe because he could clearly tell the difference between my character and that of my ofismate since it was a small town, everybody knew everything about everyone so you couldnt lead a secret life and people not know about it. So they knew my lifestyle and they knew hers. So she one day confided to this guys workmate who was also my friend that I am the one stopping this guy from having an affair with her. When she told that guy he told the guy about her interest and sure enough he made sure he hit and run. After that he wouldnt even say hi to her when he came to do some work at our building, yet he remained very cordial to me . So she now told the same guy how I have stolen her man, he tried to convince her that I am above that but she wouldnt hear of it. Let’s just say after that, our working relationship became very strained.

On several occasions I heard her speaking on the phone telling her daughter to ask the dad(her new catch) for money and toys, she was always telling her to milk him for something.But when it came to kids of the first wife I would hear her complain incessantly on phone how the guy is spoiling those kids and how he gives them too much pocket money -since they were in boarding, the amount was kedo 5 soc. According to what I overheard. So I was like yaani she is complaining about her cowife’s kids being given 5soc for a term or until mid term when every weekend she and her daughter are taken out to a resort where they spend no less than 5k. The man was paying for everything from rent,to car.to fuel, to fees, to food,to everything. The lady wouldnt touch her salo. Hapo ndio nilielewa mama wa kambo kweli sio mama.

She once had a beef with another workmate over one of our bosses. They were both married and they were both sleeping with the guy for favours. However this other one was getting an upper hand as the guy favoured her more. She was better looking anyway, so it was to be expected. She was in another town though , the guy was so smitten with her that every fortnight he would fly her out some place for a weekend romp. Ofcourse that incensed the one we shared an office with. One day they were trading insults over the phone, this one said, do you know I work with your sister, you dont me and you dont know what I am capable of doing. Do you know who I am. A few weeks after that convo, the sister of the other lady who was very polite,very disciplined,married to a doctor and had a 5 year old boy,fell into a deep depression and begun to drink heavily and sleep around, even with very junior staff like drivers. That Easter, she went off to spend a weekend at one of her boyfriend’s place. Her husband came to her house and when he couldnt locate her he called her and she lied that she was at her parents, when he called her paros they said they havent seen her, that was on Good Friday, so the guy waited till when she came back on Easter Sunday, he was so furious that he told her ,he is breaking up with her and then he left, as soon as he left, the girl called her mom and told her she is tired of living and is commiting suicide,since her mom was far, she called people nearby to check on her, the guy who checked on her found her looking fine but just as he was about to leave the house she threw up a very strong smelling substance and then collapsed, he rushed her to hospital but she passed on during the night.

This was not all. There was a lady who was a very staunch Christian who we would talk alot with though she was in another department, you know how Christians are when they begin to talk of what the Lord means to them, they look like old friends yet theyve only just met, so from the first week I was stationed there she warned me against the same lady that she is involved in occult practices. I told her I have seen worse because I had had neighbours who were even witchdoctors and they complained that I am interfering with their altar when I would be praying in my house yet theres nothing they could do to me so I dont get scared easily I know I am under heavy protection nothing can happen to me. She told me that the lady is a cause of many miscarriages in the office. I asked her how she knew that and she just chimed that, with time I will see it for myself. I told her not to worry about me because my God is in control . So I was there for a few years and this is what I observed. This lady would all of a sudden get very close to a pg woman who she was previously not close to, she would then be so concerned to an extent of taking the lady for all her prenatal clinics and even bringing her food from home. Thing is that every last woman she did this with either had a miscarriage or a stillborn. All of them with no exception. I counted 6 times this happened. After that she would no longer be concerned or involved with the affected lady.

The interesting thing about this lady is that she is born in a monogamous kale family though her dad is mzee wa mti shamba , now her and all her sisters left their good and loving husbands to be second,thirds and fourth wives of men of means. Guys before ukimbilie to add wives think ten times about the character of a woman raised in monogamy yet has no qualms stealing husbands for money.

The moral of this very long winding story, is that anybody willing to snatch another woman’s husband can not have good character or good motives.Infact in the end they may even kill you the man who married them. Sio Wangui pekee yako. These stories abound. Dont expect faithfulness and loyalty, dont expect them to help you build a family empire coz all she sees in you is a money minting machine. Its not love its purely cash.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1hW2AUdyMY

Funny, I’ve been ruminating a lot on what motivates a woman to settle as a second best.

At their very core, they are like lazy vultures who wait until the lioness has worked hard to down her prey. That’s when they show up on the scene, greedy and hungry as hell. They hate what’s good and pure. They have no regard for families or the husband that the first wife has turned into someone of value.

The reason why marriages are rocky nowadays is because of these amoral women. They don’t want build their man from scratch. They want a made man. They want to eat another woman’s sweat instead of doing what the first wife did. Why can’t they get their own man from the dusty streets and clean him up real good? Kori for example, was a lost soul were it not for the first wife of kayole who catapulted him to success. Men are weak in sex matters, but women have the power to say ‘no, I will not be your mpango. Go back to your wife.’

But you know what? At the end of the day Delilahs learn the hard way that first wives always win!

That lady sounds familiar. Could it be @Georgina makena? Yule wa reach husband.

[SIZE=1](Nimevaa helmet Sasa and taken cover kwa handaki, mawe zikuje)[/SIZE]

Women will NEVER say “NO” to being a mpango of a successful man. We live in a Darwinist society. Fat cats and starving dogs. A rich man will have at least 3 women because he can, as a broke guy has nothing. Women are hard wired to mate for resources even if you don’t love admitting it. It is a biological survival instinct for you and your progeny. Most of you would rather be a rich man’s third choice than a broke man’s first choice. It’s nothing personal, just the way the world works. The same way a lion has an entire pride as another weak male roams alone in the forest. At base, we are all animals and females look for security (money) to raise their offspring. As long as your husband is successful, there is a good chance that other women are eying him even as second wives. For us men, especially grown-ups, resources=options. Those mipangos/second wives are good because they keep you in check.

Of course ni yeye. Mbona uko slow hivi mdau?

For those who have a truthful husbands in this kenya its a priviledge

and…err…lately you have been so passionate about such matters,kwani kuna a hekaya behind,kwani kuna mtu alijaribu kukuibia mister?alafu what’s your take on wives who are evil and push us away?

These types are too cunning. They pretend they’re settling for second best kumbe they are seeing a juju man to dislodge wife 1 thru sickness,depression or hatred of husband. Alafu akikalia kiti sawa sawa na matako yote mawili, anatoanisha the man mpaka afirisike and she’s off to the next victim/family to mint mali . Infact I suspect this is the real reason why men end up dead coz first wife akikumbuka pale wametoka and seeing another woman coming for a harvest thru witchcraft - bcz majority if not all such rships uchawi iko and thats why many men dont live long coz kila bibi na juju zake utawes kweri? You ask yourself kwa hii rship ya Corey na Wangui who was the man ? Akitaka Benz kama ya bibi she gets it. This man was not in control, its Wangui who was.

I think Ive told you guys before of a guy I worked with in Coast who left his good wife with 4 kids for a Coastal lady who had been married 5 times, the woman had so bewitched him that even after wife 1 moved there with all the kids to save the marriage it was not possible, in the end she left him for another man after she and her entire family had milked him dry. He took them all to school ,would feed the entire family start for them biasharas, men would call him telling him,we tulishie bibi tuu. One day I sat him down for a talk , nikamwambia if he needs a gf for sex atafute mtu wa Bara coz Coastarians na majuju watamumaliza. Na kweli walimpeleka mbio ingine sijawahi ona. That lady kwanza mamake mchawi, so she need not go far to get love portion bwana akikasirika. Thats when I knew Juju is real how can a man condone kupigiwa simu ati we tulishie bibi?

Sio hata priviledge ,its what the mightiest prophet bless his soul calls TREMENDOUS MIRACLE. What happens behind those picket fences , would shake you to your soul. People like confiding in me, and lemme tell you what esp women are going thru is completely insane yet theyre always smiling like Wambui the late, if they dint tell you themselves you wouldnt believe it. One taxi driver lady told me she found out her hubby has a parallel fam exactly like hers, as in spacing,names even ages and gender. Like she was so heartbroken , wen we fikad my destination I had to sit with her out in the dark coz she was sobbing so hard. Mwingine was like she sleeps on the sofa and then husband sms her when he wants sex and then after sex he throws her out again,she financially dependent on him. Mtu anakwambia story you start crying before them. If you aint in these messes just thank your God coz hapa nje women are hurting big time. Mwingine the husband is too busy trying to be an MCA she is the one who does everything financially, even his fam which aint poor never chip in. The things women go thru to be seen to be married is just insane. Its hard to understand why if you’ve never been in their shoes.It sounds like madness to someone like me who is allergic to stress in any form,shape or size.

A pure gem from Georginah Markende

What women need to realize is that the number of truly successful men in Kenia far outweighs the number of broke bitches roaming the streets looking for handouts, na wamekuwa wengi sana siku hizi given that women are not hardwired to be resourceful. If you happen to come across a good man with his shit together when you are young, tight and pretty, don’t hesitate to lock him down kabisa because the vultures will be circling above in a few years. But what do our women do? They wing it, sleep around, abort several times, party hard and play hard-to-get in their 20s thinking they are too young and beautiful to invest in a relationship. The 30s come, uzee unaingia and they latch on to any man who has a car/job/house and drag him to the altar, forgetting that the man had a life before them. After a few years, these are problems they deal with.

Mimi i have never come across women who were virgins on their wedding night complain about marital problems. Instead, it is these hoes who had seen dozens of ceilings by the time they got hitched who start wondering why a man can’t commit to their worn-out organ for life. Which man would do that? Wewe ungekuwa mwanaume would u invest 100% in such a woman? Maybe a very poor and extremely ugly nigga with zero options.

Too many actors and tangents in the story…

Another hekaya trying to rationalize away our reptilian brains and natural instincts…We are animals, first and foremost, and being rational is a privilege not a right…

Compared to the man, the woman is more in tune with the reptilian brain… She is nature after all, she bears life…

This means she will select her mate based on his willingness to provide when she is 9 months pregnant and breastfeeding the next 6-8 months. So mpango wa kandos, second wives et al., is common and will be more common as time goes on… There are not enough resources for all the male population in Kenya.

Ask yourselves, why is polygamy more prevalent in third world countries than in the first world… It is because we’re more animalistic than the rest and have minimal resources than the rest

Mtajuaje kuhusu mambo ya second wife na nyinyi ni the only wives?

I will have you know that much of the economy of resort towns are funded by white men/women with families where they’re from so what sense does it make to send money overseas every month to a woman and only come over once in two years or twice a year. I know this juju tings be hard to believe but like how logical is it that just bcz you had sex with some Kenyan guy or gal over holiday in Kenya, you become their cash cow. Whatever your brain is, kwani there are no men and women where you are from??? These actions make no sense unless something else that defies logic is behind them.

Why do women and even men go for elaboorate rituals b4 tourists arrive if it doesnt work? Anyway, you believe what you wanna but for me I have no doubt in my mind that alot of these relationships that make no sense juju is involved.

Its just like the conmen and women on the streets who use black magic to rob you while you are in some kind of trance -those ones who stop you to ask directions then the next thing you find you have withdrawn for them all your money . It can happen to you and you could even warn someone yet the same exact thing happens to them. Juju is real.

If juju truly worked, we would have commercialized it with the Kambas and Kisiis being the most prosperous communities in Kenya. So story za juju for me is a NO…

The conmen and women in the streets rob you using science. Simple science, they use date rape drugs. Hakuna uchawi ama juju hapo.

Juju is not real, if it was… It would be the most lucrative business in Kenya.

Ati black magic, you are a babbling fool. And those guys who confuse you in the street don’t use trances and juju,they use a concoction of nerve-sensitive hypnotizing drugs such as triazolam and lunesta.

Juju and black magic are a fool’s errand. If it were real, Kikuyus wouldn’t be the economic powerhouse of this country. Wangerogwa wote wasote and the president would be the blackmagic chief high priest. Instead, Kambas, Coastarians, and Kisiis are among some of the most impoverished people in this side of the sahara.

What date rape drugs? They havent touched you or eaten or drank anything, so how do they get you into that trance. Explain it to me. Whats the science behind it?