SECURITY STARTS WITH YOU A RANT.

Computer security is a wide subject but the weakest link is always the human in the system either during the first setup or the day to day usage of the system.

Humans are known to be error prone and that is not limited to just one person and also our humanity makes us vulnerable to alot of attacks like phising, social engineering e,t.c its our humanity and our aim to be humans that makes us soo. I always listen to this song by armin van buuren that says everyone is connected but no one is connecting that statement can wrap up all this.

As humans we have to be conscious always of our surroundings we should not let the normal lull us into thinking everything is fine. Our constant vigilance is what keeps the system safe and am not talking about computers alone all systems, we should not ignore something saying that its too small, nothing is too small not to matter.OVER and OUT.

Ok thanks.

Hii sio rant…it’s a high school composition

a hosting company in South Korea paid One Million ransom because of a Linux ransomware which had attacked their systems and encrypted customer data.

Its actually a problem faced by many hosting companies. But hio sikuwa najua

Gai! Si wasee wa IT hio kampuni wamevukishwa border North Korea wakuwe executed

I am just going to put this out there. If you have any sample of virues, worms, etc send them to me.

I am too poor to join EICAR. But I love viruses.

I had collected a couple of them

@The.Black.Templar What samples do you have. There is a newer version of WannaCrypt that I have failed to get. Inbox me the files please.

ni za kitambo lakini, these days I have no grudge with anybody that would warrant me to carry such nukes around

hehehe