Self taught backend developer

Hello guys I’m a self taught developer I prefer backend though I currently know python and django javascript node Java SE C and php I also know some basic machine learning with sklearn by the way I was a first year university but dropped out due to some unavoidable circumstances do I have a chance to get a job in Kenya I have project e-commerce websites real estate website and a blog

I will judge you by your username if I were to employ you.

Just answer please

I get some programming jobs but dealing with you millenials is such a headache mpaka I turn down jobs I can’t personaly deliver ,may be your different but I wish more had the discipline.

Hey like what do you mean

Add solidity and contact me later.

Umejifunza coding and you can’t understand the above statement ? Probably that’s why you are jobless na vile good coders are in high demand .

I fail to understand why coders never think and thinkers never code.

Patana na @Oguttu msaidiane

Shida ya tech guys in kenya ni kuringia watu badala ya kusaidiana eg the comments above.

OP my advice if you see a job with requirements that you have then just apply for it. Hakuna uni hufunza watu Node, Php, django or advanced Javascript. everyone learns them on their own

haha huyo naona anajua mambo mingi kuniliko. mimi bado nastruggle na basics. siko sure kama tunaendana

Ukiona @Jambazi1234 si itabaki ume @123tokambio Kama @Mundu Mulosi

yes you have a good chance. Provided you can do what matters.

Which backend platforms are you proficient in?

Python django

Ati millineal tena, kitambo nilikuwa nawaingilia na Justin Beiber lakini hayo nilipinda. Hapo awali wakatuita dot com sijui generation X. Kila generations iko na challenges zake hio lazima tukubali.

Nitakwambia vile mi huambia NV wengine. Kenya kama hauna connection ni ngumu kupata kazi. Basi jaribu bahati online Upwork na 99designs. Na vile uko self taught uko sawa shinda mtu anategemea masomo ya darasani.

Most of the established organizations will require at least some college certificate, most cases a university degree so getting into such can be hard - some startups do employ developers based solely on skills, lakini my advice would be to get some form of certification if you are looking at being employed.

On a different note, I don’t know why devs don’t learn c# and the .NET environment of course plus SQL Server, a good number of enterprises use that and there is good money to be made with those skills.

Op with all those languages you can not miss an opportunity. You may have to work on some side gigs and probably try and apply to startups. They are not so paranoid with non graduates so long as your skill set is productive

In KE most employers look for guys who have knowledge on Sql servers,oracle,MySql(licenced),mongodb,db2 and several others.
On front end many are open but most prefer php,.net framework such as C#,vb.net,mvc .
Your skills too could come in handy somewhere but i think it would need to be complimented by something else.
Cellulant work on various kind of solutions which would need varied kind of approach,can you check with them