Senior Govt Official Who Deposited Ksh1M Daily for 7 Months

Investigations by the EACC have unearthed how a senior government official managed to deposit an average of Ksh1 Million Shillings daily in his bank accounts.

In court documents filed by the anti-corruption body, the official, Thomas Gitau Njongu, attached to the Ministry of Interior made the sizable deposits over a period of seven months.

Njongu worked at a senior assistant accountant general at the Ministry of Interior where he deposited the monies in his accounts, his wife’s Teresia Njeri and four of their firms.

The Star reported that the deposits were made between January 2017 and July of the same year where they received a cumulative Ksh115 Million in their accounts.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner/public/images/news/kenya_money_0.jpg?itok=G6jy9Gn7

The amount was not adding up to the official’s salary which totals to Ksh1.8 Million for 19 months.

During a raid conducted in 2017 in Harambe House, EACC officials recovered Ksh6.9 Million in Gitau’s office and Ksh1.2 Million [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]at his house in Marurui Estate.

In their documents, the EACC sleuths stated that the amounts were proceeds of crime as he engaged in misappropriation of taxpayers’ money.

The body claimed that he siphoned money as he accessed petty cash from the Ministry illegally.

Njongu’s multi-million properties in Nairobi’s Thome estate, Kitengela and Kabete risk possession by the government.

Kiendacho kwa mganga hakirudi, sindio @xuma

Halafu GoK is busy wasting resources telling Kenyans to go register for huduma namba blallyforkojembe ici na mutire thoni

leteni Odds zake kutembea free

Ndani ndani : 12.65
Free : 0.12

Hkuna mahali anapelekwa, there is more than enough money to bribe the githeri judges

@kyuktothecore, i told you…

Day in day out we are getting closer to being a banana republic. The zeal exhibited in stealing taxpayers money have never been experienced before.

Kuleni ujeuri

Huduma namba yao itabidi waikule sisi tukikula ujeuri

Pesa ya kibicho undergoing cleaning. Dirty money going in and clean money comes out. This case will disappear quickly. Now you understand why BRT was being pushed before dedicated lanes being built. They also need a BRT Sacco that handles a fraction of the daily 500 million matatu cash money in Nairobi. That way no one can be suspicious of the huge daily cash deposits made to the sacco accounts and withdrawn later as good money. Those OP secrecy accounts cash needs to be made available without drawing suspicion.

True of god (this is how we used to swear to show we were serious)
I miss Moi. Up to a point lakini.

huduma number in the mix pia

Good initiative that took years of planning and preparation only to be hijacked.

Kenya tutajionea vituko

but Kenyans are a funny lot, it’s only corruption when done by " others" but kuonewa when done by those we know or tribemates.

Saa hii shida iko KRA. Complete mess. Go slow. Nobody wants to work or approve things. Watu wanaambia management to come do it themselves. I expect cargo to start piling up at the port and Nairobi ICD from today.

Thats a kikuyu there, do you see anybody saying the kikuyus are being targeted?

That’s why I rejected the boarding pass…ain’t going to board a hijacked bus.

You of all people

Given your seniority it would never cross my mind that you would sing government operations’ secrets to people

You are a disgrace to the service

I am ashamed to be sharing a personal number with an inglorious like you

It’s clear you are part of the crew that came in post 2013 who have no respect of the government and the official secrets act

Government is not a private entity that y’all came from. Learn from us or else mtatuwacha tu hapa