Senior Kenyan Airman In US Patrick Ikua Irks Kenyans In An Interview....Why?

[SIZE=7]I Wonder If I’d Be Alive Today While in Kenya - Kenyan in US Army[/SIZE]
[li]By GEOFFREY LUTTA on 30 April 2022 - 12:22 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Airman%20Ikua.jpg?itok=f4EeP-FC
Photo Collage of Airman Patrick Ikua and US Air Force Plane
[/ul]
A Kenyan serving in the US army has emotionally revealed how his life took a turn for the better after he was enrolled in the US Army.

Senior Airman Patrick Ikua grew up in Kenya and experienced all forms of atrocities be it witnessing terror attacks and political instability, before his breakthrough.

Ikua who even acquired US citizenship wondered if he could still be alive while in Kenya because of the many challenges he encountered during his 17 years stay in the East African country.

“If I still lived in Kenya I wonder if I would even be alive today. I am happy to be an American right now. This country has given me a lot to be proud of
and I am happy the Air Force helped me with getting my citizenship in order,” Ikua stated in a publication by Defense Visual Information Distribution Service (DVIDS).

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Ikua%20Mechanic.jpg?itok=B35SsYJJ
Senior Airman Patrick Ikua on duty repairing US military truck

“I don’t even feel like I have given enough back; I should give more back to this country. I now live in a peaceful society,
my child goes to school and doesn’t have to worry about if she will be able to go,” he stated.

His tense childhood memories compelled him to join the military. At the age of 17, Ikua was trained by members of the U.S. Air Force who were on a mission to help educate and train Kenyans in disaster management in the event of a major attack.

“Growing up in Kenya, we have a U.S. military base there. Every now and then you get to see them helping out in times of terrorism, trying to prevent terrorism,
and that makes me feel like the impact they have on the universe, not just even the U.S. They are not just fighting terrorism in their own county, but countries
like Kenya as well,” Ikua stated.

But his background almost impeded him from joining the Army. He recalled being taken through a series of checks that almost made him give up.

"When meeting with the recruiter, I learned the process of what it took to join the Air Force, being a foreigner.

“It is a long process due to security and background checks. It took me almost two years to get in.
There were times I almost wanted to give up and was second-guessing my decisions,” Ikua remarked.

However, the soldier explained that he does not regret joining the US army. He stated that he now enjoys maximum freedom together with his family.

[ATTACH=full]435841[/ATTACH]
Members of the US Army walking at an airport.

"The freedoms I enjoy here in America are very different from what I had in Kenya. Most people wonder why I am talking about freedoms here,
but as somebody who was born on a different continent, you are able to differentiate between the freedoms here to the ones missing in Kenya.

"I am able to go to work, come home, and see my family and they are happy.”

Ikua is pursuing a nursing course in the US while at the same time serving as a mechanic in the army.

[B][I]Jack Jack[/I][/B]
[I][B]he is disturbed, he thinks America is heaven, soon they will send you to Ukrain and come back in saduku.

Philip Cheruiyot
He’s right. He’d probably have been eaten by his relatives.

Fawzia Waithera
““The freedoms I enjoy here in America are very different from what I had in Kenya…am able to go work, come home, and see my family and they are happy”” not sure what this guy is trying to achieve with this story and it has appeared in so many places even in Australia news. Do people in Kenya not go to work? Are families in Kenya separated and they can’t see each other??

Paty Ma
Kwanza wacha apelekwe Ukraine we see how many seconds he would last

Mwangi Solo
What does he think would have killed him had he stayed here in Kenya?

Thiong’o Wa Thuo[/B][/I]
Any man who would trash the image of his mother country just because he thinks another country gives him a better deal, will sooner or later betray his new country and must therefore not be trusted.

Mother country:D:D:D:D:D
Ukweli inauma…also,wivu itauwa watu. A man is usually about as happy as he has made up his mind to be. Let him enjoy good things,wengine wapambane na hali zao,given the oportunity i would ditch this backwater in a heart beat,fcuk sentimentality or patriotism. [SIZE=1]yeah i said it[/SIZE]

Typical negro with 1 gram of a brain. They try to make it look like United Sodom of America is heaven. Every week there is a mass shooting in a mall, every month a negro is profiled by racist cunts and almost loses their life. Are all his family dead now because they didn’t get US visas? Awache ujinga umbwa yeye

Kenya is paradise if you have good money utaponda maisha vizuri Sana, USA is a shithole country

Such stupidity! Whatever good he finds in US was made by the Americans themselves. Now here is a fool who doesn’t want to toil and make his country a better place, he is content with being looked down upon due to his black skin in a foreign country, where the owners can only tolerate you at best. So the mechanics who work in Kenya are not able to go back to their families? Which Kenya is this fool talking about? Those same white folks scramble to come to Kenya when they get a little money.

Wivu gani? Get serious.

I would rather drive trucks in Canada than live in this hell hole. Ukiweza kuchomoka just leave and never look back.

Kenya is good to those with money.

The time he will retire from the army and go to that nursing home kuosha tushoshos ndio atajua America sio ya nyanyake.

I can bet with my left ball more Americans have died due to violence than in Kenya, at any given timeframe.

True

senior airman bado huwa anaingia chini ya lorry?
ama KKK walimuambia juu ako black tiyari, aingie chini ya lorry abadilishe oil.
akipakika na used oil, hakuna shida

An idiot coon lying about his motherland. Falsely portraying Kenya as a war zone

So you think you will be happier wiping bottoms and hauling luggage for your Massa instead of living it up in Africa?

The west haipendi Sisi period don’t go prostituting yourself coz of some pennies they throw your way. Huyu msee unaskia ni mechanic studying nursing, hii ni American war propaganda machine at work

Mechanic and Nurse combo? Jamaa anaogopa kulala njaa kweli. Must be @Purple’s bro

Naaa not everyone washes tunyanyas… What will remind him America si ya nyanya yake ni an encounter with cops

I swear there is no amount of poverty that would make me prefer to be treated like a dog by these white shits. These bastards were looking for an opportunity to kill that black soldier.

Heri Kenya

But what if you don’t have money, you ditch this shithole for a better one…Just this year my younger sister relocated to stato for a nursing job. She’s currently earning $40 per hr in not so rich state… It’s much much better than what she was getting back here. She has the potential to earn even much better if she moves to a rich state or even upgrade her education… I personally would love to relocate for the betterment of my kids future.

US iko chonjo in a plethora of areas when compared to Kenya, that one doesn’t mean that hakuna challenges. Kunazo, tena mingi sana, ni kuvumilia tu utengeneze some few cents here and there alafu urudi nyumbani utulie. Ukipata chance, fika mean, piga waks, save some few dollars here and there, follow the law na utakuwa sawa.

Mbona comments za wengine ziko flared up ju amesema anaishi soft life na hajiskii na vumbistan? Comments are just that,but kujipiga kifua ju imesemwa,shows imegusa mahali,mkurupuko wa wivu hasira ya ndani na uchochevu zinaingia. Does it bother you what he said? It doesnt bother me one bit. Kenya is shit but people want to think otherwise. Its normal