Serikali ikiwa ni ya wezi na walevi.... You can expect anything as this lady's sad story reveals

As inboxed :

Yesterday, I was having a talk with my good nanny and I realized that this young lady represented the country in 2015 Special Olympics where she bagged two gold medals followed by the SOYA award for the sportswoman of the year the same year. She was in class 8 then.

[ATTACH=full]230009[/ATTACH]

I saw the photos and it took me time to believe - I went to SOYA AWARDS 2015 and Special Olympics in Los Angeles 2015 : she is there on SOYA ( check her SOYA number 8), Susan Gatwiri.

This is the sad bit : the GoK only gave her 70K which she tells me - alinunulia mama yake tv na viti angalao when people from the ministry of sports wakienda kwao wapate kiti ya kukalia. By the way her home is very humble. Now because the gov could not remit her money - amounting to 3.5 M, she has to work for me, earning peanuts to support her siblings in high school, her ailing mother, her two year old son. I feel so bad that she is struggling four years later for being a patriotic citizen who did her duty well. And I just pray she could get help.

[ATTACH=full]230010[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]230013[/ATTACH]

This world is not our home. Hope you have ever heard that song.

Give me her number.

hii mambo tuache tafadhali hapa earth ni paradise ni vile tumedanganywa na Sheperds ati maisha huanza ukifam

@spear if you will ever do anything good,escalate this lady’s story to the right people… I know you can. Usijifanye.

@maizeroaster kwani mko related na huyu mrembo.

Mbona? :wink:

Vile umemtetea na passion, hio wakati uko kwa kazi Ktalk EACC

He he he that’s topic for another day :smiley:

Mwambie atetee dams na carpets hapo utasaidika

Is she able to use the internet, she can ask the whereabout of her money through Twitter directly to the office concerned and copy in some of the senior people and the media.

Sawa I will advise her

I like “tuliona news” in ktalk ikikatiwa nyanya na vitunguu then refried since the initial cooking was not enough, sasa its worth re-reading since the initial post iliwekwa na @Fala ama @kumbafff :D:D:D