Serious Business Proposal. Investors, Advisors, Experts and Haters. - your views are All welcome.

So the other day I went to this supermarket that sells only frozen foods and for their new product promotion, they had frozen avocados peeled and cut in halves so you clearly see the freshness of what you’re buying.
Inakaa hivi…

[ATTACH=full]233763[/ATTACH]
So I got a packet of eight halves with not much expectations.
( Like any Kenyan, frozen ,dried and canned foods are Taboo… kikikikkkk…)

Either that,or there is something wrong with the way they taste etc…

Anyway, I left four pieces of out to defrost ready for breakfast Kesho yake.
Wow! There was no difference in the taste and there was no discoloration or anything like that.

That got me thinking.

Most foods in Kenya are seasonal and highly perishable owing to the hot weather.
I also understand the misconceptions about frozen foods etc…
I am sure someone will tell me how unreliable and expensive electricity and energy is in Kenya making refrigeration a very tricky affair.
So I did abit of research and found this.

[ATTACH=full]233764[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]233765[/ATTACH]

This is how people run fridge freezers in the Australian outback where the temperatures are only comparable to Wajir, Mandera, Lokichogio and Lokimoran’g!.. Kikikikkkk…
We’re talking of 40degrees and above!..

Anyways, i think that we can borrow a leaf from the Australians who have learn to adapt by using the weather to their advantage. The same sun and heat that makes your fruits and vegetables perish in a matter of hours being converted to make the energy that will power the freezer that can preserve your perishables in the high season to be used in times of drought like we’re going through at the moment.

And that is where you KTalk birrionares cum in!..

Now that the Property Bubble has burst, I need you to invest in my frozen foods chain of supermarkets.
When the rains fall, we will bulk buy cheap direct from the farmers huko mashinani ndani kabisa.
We will then freeze, can and store anything and everything from avocados to sukuma wiki to green maize on the cob to fresh peas.etc…

With your investment, we will buy the most energy efficient solar energy technology and have warehouses strategically located in the food producing pockets of the Country.
A fish processing and freezer in Kisumu, a vegetable processing plant in Loitoktok, Naivasha etc…

We will then go all out with a dedicated PR company with the view to changing perceptions.
There will be roadshows, telly adverts etc all aimed at changing the way Kenyans look at processed, frozen and canned food.
Hell, we’ll even get nutritionists, bloggers , politicians and celebrities to help us get the message through that with an explosion in population, the only way is the frozen foods way!..

In three years time, we will target The East African market kuanzia huko Rwanda to Mogadishu to Ethiopia.
In fifty years time,we will have a Billion man market and that’s just in East Africa!

All I need from you now is your informed opinions.

Mnaonaje ?..

Your dreams are valid my fren

Check out twiga foods kenya… Thier concept is similar to yours but they are yet to exploit the frozen food market.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://twiga.ke/&ved=2ahUKEwjh0LyYvtLhAhVLXRoKHTqMACkQFjAAegQIAhAB&usg=AOvVaw1rgcLdn08r8ghN7iVUPIdW

Ngoja nicheki.

I have Booked several refer containers,cleared and forwarded to texas,dubai…kéy to áll this happening is timely timeline from avacado stuffing and handing over container át the port.

Tafuta market uk tufanye biashara,if that fails tafuta suppliers kadhaa wa mtush tufanye kazi tule commissions?

,if that fails tafuta suppliers kadhaa wa mtush tufanye kazi tule commissions?

Following…apo iko kakitu.

Thanks but I refuse to do something that someone else is already doing.
We have to think out of the box the ideas are endless why imitate when you can innovate?
But like I said, shukran brother.

Good idea. But hii isitoke nje ya Kijiji!

Anyway tafuta buyer from your end interested in buying avocado,lét’s uplift each other

We can do a crazy street education on the benefits of avocado, spruce it up with one or two mainstream media adverts. Knowledge is power.

It is worth trying. But be prepared to get 100 licenses and approvals.

Kabuda, the makodofia you bought are processed via natavo zero technology, developed in Australia. Google that and the costs involved. Consider too that back here we prefer farm to fork.

Instead of freezing the food, why not dry it and package for sale. My late grandma used to dry kunde in rainy seasons so that it was used in the dry season. It used to be very tasty. My grandpa used to dry game meat pia in seaons of abundance.

Anything is possible if marketed properly.

And there is nothing wrong with frozen foods anyway!
If harvested and frozen within specified periods, freezing actually retains all the nutritional value of most fruits and vegetables.

If we get a few politicians interested in investing in our idea, that problem will have been overcome.
I don’t advocate for corruption but I’m looking at the bigger picture.
Do you think that those pastoralists in Turkana would refuse any kind of food whether canned, dried, smoked or frozen?..

I think this is a genius Idea. I have thought about this for so long but the cost involved might be so high. I also wonder why companies with food processing units have not embarked on these.
Knowing Kenya na propaganda za who knows who, jumping hoops to get the operating licenses will not be a walk in the park.
I think this would help massively in sustainable food throughout the year and as long as what you are selling is nutritious and affordable, I don’t think awareness will be that difficult.
This would be a brilliant business model.

Start point ni the freezer plus solar technology, approach erc with the technology you intend to import,you will get license to operate ,process fully exemption with customs ,you will be granted .

This is of upmost importance before áll other ideas

We are working hard to end that mentality that farm to fork is in any way better than processed and frozen.
Because it’s not.
It is wrong that so much seasonal food products are wasted in a country that really needs the Same food in the dry seasons just months down the road.
Never mind the economic benefits.
Farmers get to sell all their produce and consumers get a fairer price.
And all in a constant level of pricing all year round.

Too right!..

[ATTACH=full]233778[/ATTACH]

Hii URL fupi ndio umeweka characters mia?