Seriously, What's Gone Wrong With the Kenyan Media?

One of the cardinal rules of journalism is that you DO NOT use your subject’s language, unless you put it in quotation marks or parenthesis to show that it’s not your own.

But look at the Kenyan media today with its obvious bias for the opposition.

Nasa is - to quote our so-called independent media - “going to make a big announcement”.

Or, “hold a one-million welcome for…”

Or, “hold a mass rally at…”

Or, “have it’s inaugural people’s mass rally…”

Or, “Nasa yesterday held a fund-raiser for victims of police bruality…”

Niggas, please, this is not professionalism. It is pedestrian batshitfuckery.

Who determined a random announcement is big or not? Or that a march or rally two days ahead will be attended by one million people?

No wonder last year your profits plummeted 30%. I expect the trend to continue this year.

PS: If Uhuru had the balls, he would re-start Kenya Today, the gavament weekly by KNA and the Ministry of Information, and have Parliament pass a law that ALL public ads be put there and NOWHERE ELSE. Why continue feeding these charlattans?

Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrghhhhhhhh!

I also noted that some journalists call Raila “Baba”. That grosses me out.

Wacha Raia Mkuu aitwe baba. Wivu wa nini mujamaa?

Crooked media. They are still smarting that their candidate RAT is reTired. The editorial teams had been promised to be the new team at PSCU. The owners are still smarting from digital migration that ended their cartel monopoly. CS Rotich banned the buying of newspapers on the budget. Incidentally Gov used to account for more than half of newspapers sales and that alone guaranteed wages and operations costs for the crooked media. Lastly Gov formed its own advertising agency GAA which ended a lot of backdoor channels where the cartel called media owners association ruled by taking 90% of all Gov advertising spend. GAA has been redistricting advertising spend more widely. They have a lot of underhand reasons for fighting Jubilee government for ending their monopoly and eating.

batshitfuckery

ok so what type of fuckery or bat or shit is this muthee?

Media is biased but want to appear impartial. why not just declare the side they support. in US the NYT openly supported democrats and made their stand public.
hapa, let ntv annouce it supports NASA. K24 announce Jubilee, etc. that way we can have better coverage

he’s baba of what? those are self-styled names of losers. baba ni Baba Moi. Mwingine ni mwitu.

They even insist on calling jakuon the prime minister of Kenya, I guess he still is in that constitution they keep pulling out of their asses.

Kwani yeye ni mtoto

Juzi Uhuru took a swipe at so called analysts

[ATTACH=full]141324[/ATTACH]

I find Ntv to be the most biased. In yesterday prime news the first 15mins they covered on news touching on luos and alleged crimes being commuted against them.

commuted???

[ATTACH=full]141327[/ATTACH]

Some spelling mistakes are data transmission errors. Thank you for highlighting that though the OP will launch the necessary complaints against his ISP.

No need to explain, to some people commuting and committing is the same exact thing, my broda get an Englisch Tutor before ukose tender

Anybody who doesn’t know that ‘u’ and ‘i’ are next to each other on qwerty is, well, …ama wacha tu!

Sisemi kitu
[ATTACH=full]141331[/ATTACH]

Interesting times ahead but you have to accept and move on

Sometimes you are really petty like a woman on her period, why do you want all media stations to support kamwana? I personally don’t watch K24 but you’ll never hear me complain about their content because they have the liberty to do whatever they want and it’s none of my business and no one forces me to watch it.