Setting up a cyber cafe naomba usaidizi

Good evening talkers. I really need help setting up this business which ive settled for after kuangukiwa na bonus. Is there anyone here operating a cyber cafe?
Please walk me through it how you got it running and I’ll appreciate. The machines I need; switches, computers, photocopying machines etc. Thanks.

ngoja viti zinakam kwanza

Why dont you open a sex shop? It is easier to operate and you know what goes where

Nowadays Desktop Computers are the in thing.
a) 17 inch TFT Monitor, Core 2 Duo CPU with 2gb Ram, 160HD, Mouse and Keyboard at approximately 11k.
b) Next it’s installing of software; Windows 7 has now overtaken Win XP in running Cyber Cafes. (Win XP had dominated because the previous Cybercafe Control Station couldn’t run well in Win7 or later)
c) Networking and LAN layout:
(i) You need a D-Link (probably 16 port)
(ii) You need enough UTP Cable (preferably CAT6)
(iii) Trunking for hiding cables in order to make it look neat
d) Power outlay: Each computer section has got to have twin power sockets (one for the monitor and another one for the CPU)
e) You need extra empty desk with power socket and a loosely hanging network cable for laptop clients.
f) Laminating and Binding machine
g) Printer: any 3 in 1 Epson printer will work fine and its cost wise in printing.
h) Photocopier: Any copier with printing probability will do. Preferably KYOCERA type.
When you have setup all the above its time now to decide which ISP fits you. ZUKU is best and economical for cybercafes, if not then try unlimited net via modem.

Wewe…enda jibu maswali pande ile ingine

Thanks chloe this is very informative. Are you currently running one? How much did it cost you to get your business running?

@Dorro Bucci si i buy you coffee we talk about it?:slight_smile:

a) 17 inch TFT Monitor, Core 2 Duo CPU with 2gb Ram, 160HD, Mouse and Keyboard at approximately 11k.

Depending on the number you are looking to buy you can it cheaper than 11K and the good thing is the the entity which i would recommend are Microsoft Authorised Refurbisher and with every unit you get genuine windows 7 pro license.At least utakuwa covered incase Microsoft comes knocking.

g) Printer: any 3 in 1 Epson printer will work fine and its cost wise in printing.
I can get you Epson WorkForce A3 with Duplex capability Wi-Fi, Ethernet and A3 Double-Sided Printing , CISS system at 40k

but cyber ni investment mzuri kweli since most people can access everything on their phones unless ni printing

Lete kazi.
…and how far do you want to set up the cyber?

I have a cyber running perfect i can supply for you cyber machine for cheap a full set at 9,500 or i set up for you complte cyber with less than 250k

Depends on the location…

WakuMbwa ii handle si ya @Deorro ??:D:D:D…very usable “bill of quantities” …am copying n printing this. Thanks @Chloe

@Chloe aliweka makucha zakehapa for all nami nikaweza zangu, tafuta erections thread sijui vile tena nimekuwa yeye

Come inbox for a more advice based on experience