SGR 2A Time table

Call me a pessimist but I dont see this working. Why should someone board a SGR train at 5:40am from Ngong town, arrive in Nairobi Syokimau at 6:20am. Board another NCR train at 6:35am then arrive in Nairobi Railway station at 7:30am?

Total time 1hr 50minutes!!!
Total cost 180 shillings one way

[ATTACH=full]265329[/ATTACH]

Wangeweka watu from suswa to Nairobi can have a direct train to Mombasa

Usifike huko ata…
Kutoka rongai/ngong town mpaka any of those station by bodaboda ni sok moja…
Suswa to naivasha ni 65kms away…[ATTACH=full]265336[/ATTACH]

Ukipita suswa unaenda duka moja.

Mtaani ni Ngong and kama its before 6.00a.m we pay ksh50 to town, i usu board mat at around 5.40am nafika tao 6.25am having used ksh50 only, so why should i use a boda to go to the station coz iko huko ndani, pay ksh100 to nrb terminus then ksh50 to railways!

Sasaaa, who the hell advises this stupid govt? How many people can be ferried to Suswa in a day? Suswa ni wapi sasa? Will they force those travelling to Naifasha or Narok to board this thing considering that the cost will surpass matatu? I saw a headline from Bloomberg saying, “kenya build a railway to nowhere”, na imekuwa tu ukweli. Ugui fiu

Matatu za Ngong zitabaniwa policy itolewe vile kina @Meria Mata walifanyiwa Mombasa. Tano tena kumi fresh.

Yaani reli walisema lazima ijengwe in the path yenye akina so and so wana own shamba. No wonder that iron snake leads to nowhere.

This SGR was a total waste of money. Has no meaning at all.

I also think this won’t work in areas around Nairobi not unless there is serious crackdown on matatu forcing some to be taken off the road so as to create traffic for the sgr. Without extending it to western Kenya I don’t think there will be much benefit only few traffic on weekends to Naivasha for holiday by akina Bonfire etc…

Hii gitu ingefika kisomo

Gatheca should be shot in the buttocks

Wange pitisha cbd and link Nakuru

This whole thing was about fattening somebodys pockets at the contratcting stage… If you hadnt realized that and accepted it as such, maybe you need to see a head doctor.

Dead on arrival project.

There is no Naivasha station, uko na nzi kwa kichwa ama?

Hii nyororo lazima ipitishwe kwa shamba ya uhunye

SGR generally ni scam. From a peasant’s point of view/experience.

When travelling to Msa, say from Nbo cbd to Msa, I board Mash, this takes me to Bamburi junction @ 1,200. I use another mat from Bamburi Junction to my crib @ 20/-. Total damage, Kshs 1,250, on the higher side. I use 9 hrs. I sleep on recliner seats through the night. I reach Msa and go about my errands during the day.

When I decide to use the sgr, I have to board a mat to Syokimau, Kshs. 50/-. Take a nduthi to the terminus, 50/-. Sgr charges, 1,000. Msa terminus to Bamburi, 200/-. Total damages 1,300/-, bad seats, I cant eat the food I want(available food is costly), etc etc. Time taken, Left tao around 12pm to check in, in good time, arrive in Msa at 7.20 pm, arrive in the house at 10 pm. Morning hours I barely did a thing since I’m allover the place trying to beat Nbo traffic to catch up with the train. Total Hours used say from 10am to 10 pm, 12 hrs.

sgr ni upuus…Cost wise, time wise freedom wise etc…