SGR, is it viable?

I stay at a place where i get to see the train everytime. One thing I have realized is that in a day it makes six trips cargo only that’s three both ways. With one engine it pulls 32-36 containers and with two engines 52-56 containers. That’s now during this corona period. Normal periods you have to factor in the passenger trains and that means fewer cargo. With the directive to use the Suswa inland port, how well will the govt ensure that there are no delays or missed cargo of clients? I still see hundreds of trucks day and night on the highway and I wonder whether the train has any effect on the trucking industry.
I believe the govt should just let this SGR thing be a fair competition and not force importers and exporters to use it. The SGR can not handle all that cargo, and it is getting slower and rustier each day.

There are some people who like to learn the hard way and maybe your dear president is one such man.

A keen eye can also see that maybe this frustrations being metted out on truck drivers at the border are probably being initiated by Kenya govt.

Such that when Uhuru meets Magufuli or Museveni he will just say, “Na si basi tumalize hii reli hizi shida ziishe.”

Uganda wamechorea shiiiini

The original plan of the SGR was for it to go to Uganda then Rwanda for it to be sustainable

In the end itabidi the new highway to coast (with toll stations) ijengwe then revert to using both rail and road. Alafu pia waget better engines ndio wa run schedules day and night for both passangers and cargo. But all in all ni deni kuongezeka tu

it is still limited since it is single track.yaani lazima mmoja ifike ndio ingine ikuje.

Mambo ya feasibility studey ndio walianguka mtihani. Or maybe ni a way ya kukulia tena twice. You never know with the people we put up there

Lazima Uganda na south Sudan walipie hii sgr