SGR

[ATTACH=full]184704[/ATTACH]

The good news are coming, its only 7 months into the launch of freight service and we are doing 7 daily services from either end of Nairobi and Mombasa transporting 756 TEUs a day. In less than a month SGR will also start carrying general cargo from the port I.e steel, clincker, grains, coal etc. That would require we increase the services to 9 daily freight trains. As weeks goes by efficiency, experience and fair price is drawing more cargo to SGR. This is what it was intended for, a new cargo transport corridor. Once we hit 2300 TEUs a day then we can start double stalking of cargo containers. Even at 1200 TEU’s we break even on maintenance, wages and loan repayment.

Danganya toto
[ATTACH=full]184710[/ATTACH]

Bro, do you even believe the stories you write. Sms you are just a conduit for far fetched storues

Show the statistics or it never happened.

Lol, how many of those TEU’s transported contain goods for export ?

Writer is a Communications adviser at CRBC. This is a positively biased article. I will wait for an independent writer to offer positive insight.

What is TEU. Tea?

hehe. angojee promoshen sasa.

Keyboard Economist.

from adviser to what other post? PR Executive?

perhaps you have an export product? in future there is expected to be a special economic zone in every county the train passes through. Maybe then we can talk about exports.For now its mainly imports.

Wages gani na waChinku wanakula pesa yote

Keyword MAYBE THEN…

On that fateful magical day when wanjiku can finally export waru and milk to China… hehe.

Yaani unadanganyana tu mchana mchana? Market mmejengea wamama ndio utaje economic zones? The small sheds that Wanjiku and omolo and mutiso were getting their bread and butter in Nairobi are being flattened as you are talking about economic zones…

What will they export? farts?

Kuwa serious. wamama na vijana wananyeshewa na wanachomwa na jua daily from githurai to gikosh to kisumu to eastleigh hawking wares begging forjust a simple market. A place that won’t be burnt down every other week or being chased down by kanjo. I wish sonko was using the ruaraka land to resettle the kiosk owners and hawkers but ni landgrabbing tu.

SEZ si market, you are mixing issues, if you want to discuss SEZs then we can, if you want to discuss markets, same case, dealing with both issues concurrently will only lead to confusion and no tangible conclusion.
TBH, the only way kenya will industrialize is if we are able to attract foreign investors, SEZs are some of the most successful models of doing that.
On the issues of markets ,please engage your local county govt. and tell mama mboga’s we also need to use sidewalks.

to move clinker,steel, bulk products,soda ash,…liquids etc…SGR would need brach lines…to either bamburi, magadi…kpc…etc…SGR has no brachline…unlike the old railway which has brachlines…HII ARTICLE NI UMMEFFI TU…infact…bringing bulk products which takes time to load im Msa…then u unload in NRb…then its loaded to old railway or trucks…makes SGR inneficient…

True loading, moving and offloading bulk cargo is a tricky affair

Gazetti gani hii…nahitaji ya kuweka kwa choo pale ocha

Inaitwa Murkommen Syndrome!