SH*T

What a word. Many of us can’t help but use the word shit to show indignation. Or to dismiss something as nonsense.
Imagine taking a cooking pan from the cooker and it burns your fingers, you yank your fingers away very fast and shout 'sht!’ It happens automatically. Others will use alternative curse words like Damn! Fuk! Shoot! Ouch! But the F-word and our Shit! are taken to be derogatory and people will look at you like you’ve put your dirty hands in their nyama choma.

The etymology of the word:

The word is likely derived from Old English, having the nouns scite (dung, attested only in place names) and scitte (diarrhoea), and the verb scītan (to defecate, attested only inbescītan, to cover with excrement); eventually it morphed into Middle English[I]schītte/I, schyt (diarrhoea) and shiten (to defecate), and it is virtually certain that it was used in some form by preliterate Germanictribes at the time of the Roman Empire. The word may be further traced to Proto-Germanic *skit-, and ultimately to Proto-Indo-European *skheid- “cut, separate”, the same root believed to have become the word shed. The word has several cognates in modernGermanic languages, such as GermanScheiße, Dutchschijt, Swedishskit, Icelandicskítur, Norwegianskitt etc. Ancient Greek had ‘skōr’ (gen. ‘skatos’ hence ‘scato-’), from Proto-Indo-European *sker-, which is likely unrelated. This is according to Wikipedia.

What curse word do you use frequently almost unconsciously or the word you can’t help but use with a frown on your face?

burukenge

Boss … you just had to come shit on here eh!

People curse alot. Kwani mnaishi Vatican?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D0dPaS811_o

hilarious:D:D:D:D

Hehehehe as old as it is its a rib cracker!

Hahaha always funny. I read that the F-word originated in the 15th century.