Shark Tank billionaires come hunting at global summit

Love their way of thinking…

Attention to all budding entrepreneurs. The Sharks will be in town for the Global Entrepreneurship Summit next Friday.

Three billionaires, who are part of the cast of the American television series ‘Shark Tank‘, will be in Nairobi to join other entrepreneurs in hunting for trade and investment opportunities.

The three, Barbara Corcoran, founder of Barbara Corcoran Venture Partners, Mark Cuban, owner of the Dallas Mavericks basketball team and Daymond John, founder of FUBU fashion line, will be among the key speakers at the summit.

The sixth Global Entrepreneurship Summit is co-hosted by Kenya and United States, with President Barack Obama set to make the keynote address.

A tweet through the 2015 summit’s official handle read, “Why Kenya? The #SharkTank team will be represented by @TheSharkDaymond @BarbaraCorcoran and @mcuban. #10DaysToGo #ChooseKenya #GES2015Kenya.”

Shark Tank is a television show where budding entrepreneurs get a chance to pitch their ideas to five billionaires with the aim of to convincing them to invest in their ideas.
The series’ first episode was aired in 2009 and has just completed its sixth season. The the next season is set to air in September.

The series has a wide following in Kenya. NTV is currently re-broadcasting previous episodes.

Billionaire Mark Cuban, one of the show’s investors, once shared a joke about Kenya during a tweef with Donald Trump over a statement the Apprentice host made about President Obama.

During the tweef, Mr Cuban said rivalry between him and Mr Trump dates back to when they were kids back in Kenya.

Wacha zako bana. Hapo billionaire ni Mark Cuban pekee, unless we’re talking about their networth in Kenya Shs.

One thing i can assure you is that i dont know about shark tank billionaires but i thing i am certain is that am richer than 50cent.

Thez the QVC lady with over 14 patents Lori Greiner…DFHKMBLBMK able mbayiaaa![ATTACH=full]9401[/ATTACH]

Hehehehe…kwani you think when someone files for bankruptcy analala kwa streets? Tsk tsk tsk!

people have misinterpreted the whole filing for bankruptcy chapter 11 story, look at the timing of the filing, and read about that sex tape he was being sued over

Waz just reading an article by TMZ that sez hez still filthy rich the filing is a legal maneuver…he still owns the mansion he bought fron Tyson and all his companys are running and by him filing they wont be touched!

Can you believe she’s a 45+ year old MILF?

Manze joh!..everytime i see her my blood flow gets efd up!

That just means yeye hayuko ligi soh… anashuka ile tym napanda… enwe ni lyf

Where did i go wrong? hehe

I love shark tank very much, and i believe that the existence of those 3 sharks during the GES will be great opportunity for Kenyan entrepreneurs.
But thank God Kevin O’relly is not among them!

Nani ana idea kali? Nina idea ya export makaa US. I hope they’ll support my idea.

Hiyo makaa itatumika kufanya nini ?

kevin O’relly cracks me up every time in that show…he is the reason I am still watching it…his punchlines have no comeback

I agree that guy has great wisdom in him but in terms of closing deals Mark Cuban is unchallenged. I admire Mark so much and he is the only billionaire contrary to this post

I wonder what kenyans will present to these guys. We are fond of copy paste. And still to have an idea that can be sold to American market will be the hard part. Don’t worry if you hear something like,: biogas chargers, solar toys for kids, flying bananas for wakisii, drip tusker for central guys etc.

You are dead to me…i have to sleep knowing my money is making money…lets talk money the rest is noise to me…dont let my money hit you on the back on your way out…

Kevin O’leary not O’relly!

i too love his jokes and him being a smart entrepreneur, but he usually discourages young and and aspiring entrepreneurs in a brutal and disrespectful way.
Notable quotes include: “the best way to deal with your business is to SHUT IT DOWN!”. “Go home and take these shoes and burn them to provide warmth to ur house!”
Very harsh billionaire.