@Shida Tupu, I think....

…this Hekaya Needs a thread by itself!!

http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/parking-outside-bank.25842/

Reply by @Shida Tupu

Now that everyone here drives let me tell you a short Hekaya about my encounter with “flying squad”.

My car rear number plate was a little bit erased thus making it hard to guess while at afar. I was feeling loaded with some cash to waste on a mechanic and I pulled over a garage to have the car plate repainted. At the opposite was a microfinance bank and a few meters was a busy ka-supermarket.

The mechanic decided to unscrew the rear number plate in order to repaint it but it took time to dry out. Some two Matatus pulled in the same garage and the mechanic approached me to reverse outside or my car would might end up been locked in and thus find it difficult to exit the garage. I reversed and packed outside, but the only place with an empty parking spot was at the opposite of the garage in between the microfinance bank and the ka-supermarket.

I decided to hang around as I awaited for the number plate to dry. I even walked into the ka-supermarket and bought some drinking water and some chewing gum. In like 30 minutes or so, the number plate was okay and fixed back. I paid the mechanic and as I was about to get back in the car, someone approached me and tapped me on the shoulder, he didn’t look much like a policeman but he told me, “boss jaribu kuondoa hio gari hapo na hautafika mbali”.

At first I was astonished but I plaid it cool and asked him why and it’s my car. He explained it to me that he is a plain cloth policeman, (whatever that means) and my car number plate (the front one) had been circulated to CID and flying squad as a suspicious vehicle parked outside the microfinance bank without the rear plate. Even though he eventually saw the mechanic a fixing the rear plate and realised that there was no cause of alarm but I had to await clearance.

In like twenty minutes later or so, a white land cruiser pulled over followed by a dark blue Peugeot those old model I can’t recall which type. Some niggers jumped out with blazing guns and one (I think alikuwa mkubwa wao in uniform) jumped out from the Land Cruiser with his aides.

I was interrogated for like an hour or so, tossed from the Land Cruiser to the Peugeot and back several times. They asked for my Driver’s Licence and the car documents during the interrogation. All this time I plaid it cool and cooperated. They later realised that it was a false alarm and I was cleared to go, but NOT before i heard them clear me over the Radio Call. I could tell by my car number plate though they cleared it in that police alphabet.

I was to attend a meeting in town but cancelled everything and drove to my friends base where I passed time till evening then went back home.

It took me like a month to accept that I am NOT a moving target from the “flying squad”.

Guess what would have happened if I hadn’t plaid it cool at the first time when I was tapped on the shoulder after fixing the plate.

@introvert, usijaribu kuweka hio lorry yako hapa.

Its a Toyota Premio, KB…, and was told that these cars ni moto ya kuotea mbali na zinasumbua police sana when marked by “flying squad”.

If you had left, what would have happened?

Ningekulishwa dengu, ile design ya wale maboy wawili wenye walipewa lift na mabeste wao NOT knowing that ni wanted criminals by “Flying Squad”.

Mtego wa panya kuingia waliokuwemo na wasiokuwemo.

Thanks @Chloe.

This Flying Squad guys out to be retrained.

@introvert angalia hapa juu…

Courtesy of @introvert

Amesema hataweka lorry ila boat.
[ATTACH=full]46199[/ATTACH]
:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

You need to read the history of the flying squad and why it was formed.
They are actually specially trained cops to respond fast to crime.

Wacha mvua ikuje ndio angalau boat iweze kufloat.

@Chloe = @introvert FINITO!

hata wewe???:rolleyes:

SI

Hehehe…
Shindwe mende ya yellow wewe.
Nakuja na DDT…

Sadly one was my nephew. It was heartbreaking for the mum. The guy had just started making his money and planning on settling down.

Could the place where you parked, not packed, be along Jogoo Rd, specifically Rikana Supermarket and Postbank? I, too, attempted to reverse park there, and was immediately informed by the watchie, that that wasn’t allowed.