Shiny Eye Children

How is hard to manage your father’s property? Birrionaires families like Karume, Tuskys, Kirima can’t work together to double their wealth. They should learn a lesson from Indians
[ATTACH=full]247356[/ATTACH]

Proverbs 13:22
Good people will have wealth to leave to their grandchildren, but the wealth of sinners will go to the righteous.
Unused fields could yield plenty of food for the poor, but unjust people keep them from being farmed.

The problem with inherited family business is that it forces family members who have completely incompatible characters to work together. Thats why on the most part they tend to fall apart. The only bond is that they have the same mother and father and it ends there. Its like telling a thug and a priest from the same family they must work together.

I also think, their parents never make any effort to incorporate their children into the business early. Kids basically know nothing about the business

Inaitwa kukosa time ya familia yako. Kazi ni kusaka tu
Familia inakosa father figure na muelekeo.
Case in point, Koinange hangepeleka watoto shule and he was the first African to attain a masters degree.

Like I said Indian families work very well. Some businesses are runned by first or second or third generations without wealth wrangles

This is the real reason. Most of these kids grow up with everything they need except the know how to run their parent’s empire.

They also lack their parent’s connections and influence so nothing works out for them.

I agree with this assessment. My argument is that general they must understand each others character and respect and tolerate that for the business to have a chance. Character is fundamental and knowing how to run a business comes second. Look at Bayusuf And Sons the transport company. This was among the biggest in EA but after the father died, the bros just could not stand each other but they were perfectly capable of running the company. They ended up splitting into 2 companies and going their separate ways.

is there any one of them still in this biz

ubaya hawa wetu unawaonyesha your business mapema wanaanza kuimport gari zao na pesa ya profit ya next month ata kabla hii mwezi iishe

These cendro people of ours wakiona pesa ni kama inzi ikiona mavi, they just mindlessly dip in as if mavi inaisha in this world and this is the root of most of the problems in this country… what is happening for karume family is the same thing happening to the country but at a much larger scale … it is very very sad…

Koinange hakupeleka watoto wake shule? I never knew that lakini jeff went to st mary’s

This is an African people problem, only that Kikuyu are more in the news.
I am sure 80% of the current politicians have no written will.

Not sure. Havent really followed up on their endeavors

Why dont these politicians have a will?

Weka yako hapa tusome kwanza.

all the three hotels ama ya Nairobi pekee

Jeff sio wa mbiyu koinange…uliza gugu
Mbiyu koinange alikuwa na 4 households according to iyo kesi ya property
Kijana wa kwanza wa nyumba ya kwanza anaitwa Njunu…jamaa hakusomeshwa vizuri
Google knows this

It is that death taboo. The thinking behind it is that if you plan for life after your death you are in a way inviting your own death.

Wife wa shiny eye atagundua udosi yako yote na vile jamaa ako mean na pesa halafu ampangie early grave.

Wao hukufa hata bila property zingine kujulikana…na zinapotea ivyo