Shit Happens

FH was transporting sisal bales alafu deree stoped to have the latch welded, kumbe welder ni bonoko hakutoa terminal za battery, guess you know what happens
Luckily the truck was saved by quick action by the firemen,
ingekua ni ya @wong angeua mtu.
[ATTACH=full]34641[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]34642[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]34643[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]34645[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]34646[/ATTACH]

hata huyo dereva ni fala

Wapi huko hao firemen wapewe kongole

Gari unawacha on when welding si lazima uchomoe batteries.

Kwani what happens if bat isn’t disconnected? And why for a lorry, coz I have had my car welded and I didn’t disconnect, and it didn’t burn.

Never had anyone give me a comprehensive answer for this one, most people advise disconnecting while the other half say its not necessary. however its not worth the risk short circuiting something in the car such as the on board computer (as purported by some) so i would rather have the battery disconnected during welding and also make sure the car is grounded properly. but then am not electrical guru, infact i skipped that lesson completely

following to see comments from well versed boffins

I also wonder…have seen some ma3 in my area welded while blasting away loud music. None ever burns

Stupid driver. If you don’t want to disconnect terminals leave the car idling.

What happens if battery is not disconnected. Watu wa nduthi, auuui, I mean bodaboda huwa naona wakidisconnect spark plug, bona?