Should I dig in or Branch out

It has been two years since I landed in one of the “big 4” firms. I was worried about the work life balance but I think I have settled in quite well. We are about to get reviewed so as to determine whether we will be promoted and it has sparked my mind into action, should I stick it out for another 6 or so years and hope I will make manager knowing that the path is not so straight or should I give in to my curiosity and maybe position myself for entry into other non audit firms or even heck it launch my own small tax practice. Comments welcome

your last statement makes a man, pursue it.

kama ushajengea mama toka.

Ni ukweli huko mnalipangwa 600k plus?

Maintain tu bro, biz nowadays ni tricky sana

2 years ni kidogo sana. Your’re just a basher. If you move out now you’ll be given a raw deal. My advice you would be to stick around for another 3-4 years then make a decision. Then you need to be active on LinkedIn. Recruiters will be looking for you

Senior manager level. Let me not lie to you, you earn every single coin

I totally agree.

Count beans brother…na bado. Stay a bit longer then exit. 6 years at the least. A managerial exit will translate to better opportunities lakini si an associate position…hio bado

Na usiwe na haraka ya kuoa. I will not lie to you but I have turned down more than 30 good opportunities like such below because I cannot stay away from my family.

[ATTACH=full]259822[/ATTACH]

Kumbe Linkedin Works. Me huona tu ni facebook ya watu wamesoma:D:D:D

Daaamn wacha niupdate LinkedIn

Works like a charm.

Maybe for CEOs and professionals kama Auditors. Hii raia ingine wametoka Undergrad Juzi wanajaza tu server zao na umeffi.

Waah, wacha nitafute works huko pia

But much more than updating, you should be active by liking and writing comments to posts. That’s how you get noticed. And when you update your profile ensure you use C.A.R approach.

I had to google this…We learn new things everyday

Now google ATS and you will realise why most CVs probably never get past stage 1

I have always used CAR, ni vile i never knew it had a name

Stick around, work for next 4 years.Consolidate financial muscle and you can launch the business aside before you quit. I suggest you look for Hedge fund roles or trading related or join any tech startup that’s raising around but be ready to blow coffee daily