Should I join the Chama or ... ?

Fellow villagers, hope y’all doing fine , as for me I’m good. That aside…So here comes a friend of mine who just invited me to join her for lunch. The idea was I join their Chama whereby they contribute Ksh. 3000 every mid- month & end month (dates 15 & 31 ). The issue is that I’m already committed to other many schemes. Should I accept the offer ?

are you stupid?

chama ya wamama? :p:p

Huyu anakuwanga mumama in real life. But she has perfected the art of camouflage… As a blue handler

wenye wanasema chama ya umama I want to make it clear hakuna pesa ya umama … dooh ni dooh mehn … wako mtu nane and they’re only 3 women … izo zingine ni ndume

I have always seen Chama’s as a very serious liability.So you first in line to collect and use the cash to handle some issues.You’re now faced with the reality of contributing 6k for almost 8 months non stop ni hujuma kubwa. Nobody cares if you got more pressing needs in these 8 months.Lazima ulipe.Chamas have never made sense to me.

All you need is to be disciplined and set aside whatever it’s that you assessed you can afford to spare monthly in a savings accounts.Now this is your money which you can withdraw anytime should you be faced with urgent financial needs.No drama and no pressure.

my sentiments exactly…joining a chamaa just confirms one is not disciplined enough.say for example ni chamaa ya six gees na ni watu wanane,si naeza jiekea tu iyo six gees monthly for eight months and achieve the same results while preserving my introverted personality

i get your point …,

Chatur, divorce yako na yule mama mhindi mwenye alikuwa anataka kuwa president wa kenya, iliendaje? Not that I care. I am just making conversation.

Chama zina umama mingi washana nayo

Assuming this is a good thing

it is to me…so far i can tell the gains i have made compared to my outspoken friends

The only “chama” that makes sense ni ya 200k. Hiyo ukifikiwa utajenga nyumba kesho asubuhi.

Hata Mimi nataka hiyo

Ziko btw.

educate me …

i wanna join that too …

Such chamas you usually dont join. You start it. Kujoin labda ni mtu anatoka kununua stake yake usually not worth it.

i once saw a chama for 2k a day,mi nakusho msee akifikiwa alikuwa anakula 360k

I mean introvert/extrovert differences